1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

4ghz Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 3dsage, Apr 12, 2009.

  1. MRCL

    MRCL

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    5,795 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    861
    Location:
    Switzerland, Heart of Europe
    MRCL - C2D E8400 @ 4.05GHZ (STABLE 4HRS P95)

    [​IMG]

    :toast:
     
    3dsage says thanks.
  2. Bluefox1115

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    751 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    RI, USA
    can I be the person who everyone will envy when I start the 5GHz club for AMD's? :D lmao :roll:
     
  3. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
    dude i need some better coolin real fast I think ill pick up a decent aftermarket cooler this weekend
     
  4. Bluefox1115

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    751 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    RI, USA
    yea.. how much you looking to spend?
     
  5. crtecha

    crtecha New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,407 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    207
    Location:
    ipsay meechigan
    my limit is 300 for water cooling. As you can see im on air right now and its not cutting it. I need a new board before anything I think
     
  6. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Nice background MRCL
     
    MRCL says thanks.
  7. Bluefox1115

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    751 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    RI, USA
    It's not necessasarily your board.. the 9950's don't clock a hell of a lot; no where near as much as the new PII's.. A 790FX or 790GX board and a 940BE would give you about a 15% difference in performance. The Asus M4 boards are nice, and when paired with Corsair, they sail smoothly. If you're gaming, consider the 9800GTX+ or Radeon 4850 or so if you're gaming on a 19". As for water cooling, there are endless possibilities. I spent around $300 or so just for my cpu.
     
  8. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,993 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    416
    Location:
    Florida, US
    3dsage says thanks.
  9. kyle2020 Guest

    Can I join? Sorry for the picture, its the only verification I have without going back in the bios, im lazy :D

    kyle2020 - Q6600 @ 4.05Ghz

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 15, 2009
  10. radaja

    radaja Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    494 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    Location:
    washington
    may i please join?well heres mine
    radaja - E3110 @ 4500GHz

    [​IMG]
     
    3dsage says thanks.
  11. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    Added for you man :)

    I've been waiting for some more PII's to get on that board, It be cool to see a non be though GL :toast:

    Dude I hit 3.45 GHZ with the cpu on Air man, I know if you get it under water with the right setup. I could see it hitting 3.6 - 3.7GHZ.
    I was running it all day @ 3.3GHZ.

    Updated runs, awesome numbers. Theres so many quads over 4GHZ around here, Nasty Processing power.

    I'm definately gonna do something with the list over tha weekend. Also thinking of adding wat cooling was done for the runs along with the link to the clocks.
     
  12. lucasweir

    lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,257 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    USA
    my latest brew ha

    [​IMG]
     
  13. fatguy1992

    fatguy1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    419 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    I got 4.94GHz on my E8500 :D

    [​IMG]

    I would have gotten higher if my boards didn't die.
     
  14. freakshow

    freakshow

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    964 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    112
    thx man :D
     
  15. lucasweir

    lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,257 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    USA
    you must be on water for those voltages?

    edit: ima try 4.4 ill be BACK
     
  16. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    fatguy1992 says thanks.
  17. fatguy1992

    fatguy1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    419 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Nope, a E8600 I borrow off a friend killed it :( Yeah a CPU killed a mobo. It killed my UD3P and UD3R, at first I thought the UD3P died, but no it was killed lol.
     
  18. lucasweir

    lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,257 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    USA
    another tweak ha

    [​IMG]
     
  19. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    The cpu wanted out of its overvolted, overclocked, phase cooled miserable life:laugh:

    @ Lucasweir, nice jump:toast:
     
  20. lucasweir

    lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,257 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    USA
    got another surprise for ya

    on AIR!

    [​IMG]

    do you think 1.48ish Vcore would kill this chip on air my temps are like 60 load 38 idle
     
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2009
  21. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    Good stuff man moving on up:D
    I see you got another DFI board board, you got hooked right?

    TBH I dont really know bout that cpu, but I threw more v's at an E6300 before. Just for quick suicide runs and benching:laugh:
     
  22. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,993 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    416
    Location:
    Florida, US
  23. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
  24. hoss331

    hoss331 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    119 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    Florida
    Shouldnt be a problem if all your wanting is a SS, your not really going to be loading it. I was using that voltage on mine to wprime at 4.9 on air with no problems.
     
  25. lucasweir

    lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,257 (0.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    USA
    i loved dfi senice the last board you traded me i love OCing! whoo

    the dfi x48 ddr3 rapes
     
    3dsage says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page