1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

672MHz FSB For DFI P35-T2R

Discussion in 'News' started by HellasVagabond, Jul 23, 2007.

  1. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Oskar-Wu a top DFI engineer by pushing the P35-T2R managed to reach the incredible number of 660MHz FSB thus scoring an impressive 12.719s in SuperPi 1M. A while later AndreYang managed to push the board even more and reached an even greater FSB speed namely 672.5MHz. The DFI P35-T2R specs indicate that it can easily reach above 600MHz FSB even with stock cooling.

    [​IMG]

    Source: CPUz
     
  2. RickyG512 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    477 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Croydon, England
    GAD DAMMM !!!!!!!!!!!!

    2700mhz bus speed too, dammmmmmm dat is too fastm DFi is the best eva
     
  3. nflesher87

    nflesher87 Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,499 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Location:
    Texas
    riiiiggghhhtt... :rolleyes:
     
  4. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    thats umm well pretty nice :roll: 700mhz by the end of the month?
     
  5. Mediocre

    Mediocre New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2006
    Messages:
    1,240 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    too bad you have to buy a low multi cpu, or drop the multi to go that fast...LOL 9x660 - 5.940 GHz !!!
     
  6. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,498 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,324
    i thought the p35 chipset already had a fsb of 1333mhz. im confused.
     
  7. nflesher87

    nflesher87 Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    4,499 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    487
    Location:
    Texas
    I believe intel cpu's are "quad-pumped" therefore 1333/4= 333mhz fsb :) so they basically doubled the fsb lol
     
    Easy Rhino says thanks.
  8. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    Our member Tigger got 570fsb on his asus p5b deluxe with stock volts:p maybe this should be the mobo my friend should buy, though its not to newbie friendly Im sure.
     
  9. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,498 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,324
    ddddddddddddddddddddaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmn those engineers!
     
  10. kwchang007

    kwchang007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,979 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    185
    Location:
    Severn, MD, USA.
    DAMNNNNN that's fast. I guess it's the new 1333mhz chips that let them get this high. I think alot of the 1066 mhz chips have a fsb wall in the 500's.
     
  11. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    I'm willing to bet most of the off-the-shelf retail parts won't get near that. Oscar has the privilege of hand picking his boards.
     
  12. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    yeah very true Wile he works for them ofc hes going to do the best he can to show what the board "Can" do.

    I dont thin if someone went out and bought one they would easily if at all reach this oc... still though they say it will do 600 which is nice.
     
  13. HellasVagabond New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,404 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    162
    Location:
    Athens , GREECE
    Yeap, even 600mhz is nice....Though since they can go up to 660-670 it won't be hard to go to 620mhz :)
     
  14. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    Man thats fast... would love to get my hand on one of those....

    Always been a fan of DFI. I bet that board is friggin pricey though.
     
  15. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,803 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    Thats all well and good but the PI score isnt all that great. the c2ds when they came out broke that barrier. also, like someone else said, it just sucks he had to do it with a 6x multi instead of like a 9x or 10x. That would have been bad ass. a 6ghz oc on that chip with a 10x multi.
     
  16. breakfromyou New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    298 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    virginia, usa
    Why am I not surprised? lol

    Another great board from DFI! woot!

    now...worth $220? heck yes!
     
  17. RickyG512 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    477 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Croydon, England
    no way ho zay my friend
     
  18. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    To which part are you saying "no way"?
     
  19. RickyG512 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    477 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Croydon, England
    570 on that board with stock volts
     
  20. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Just wondering. Only Tigger could answer to that.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page