1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

6870 bad flash

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by samir151174, Jan 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. samir151174 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    help me please

    what about this message

    adapter not found

    ERROR 0FL01 :press 1 to continue
     
  2. marcosimoes New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
  3. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,622 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,477
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Damn how many threads are you starting about a bad flash.... is this ANOTHER bad flash of is it still actually your bad flash where you flashed a 5850 Bios onto your 6870??

    Need Help With Bad Flash
     
  4. marcosimoes New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    And me wasting my time.... :shadedshu
    By the way Tatty, do you know where I can get the hd6870 twin forzrII OC Bios?
     
  5. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,622 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,477
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Thats because your card now thinks it's a 5850, if the problem remains from your previous thread, you will need to use the force command /-f most likely, how are you attempting to flash the card now... have you installed a PCI card to help you recover it?
     
  6. samir151174 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    i have installed a pci card in the pci slot and my 6870 in the pcie
     
  7. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,622 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,477
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    so have you selected the right slot/card to flash then with the 0 or 1 command? If you have 2 cards installed you need to tell it which to flash....sounds to me like you are trying to flash the PCI card and not your 6870.

    So if you are running a command line from Dos on startup with your Bios file saved on your USB or floppy disk it would look somethink like.....

    D:\atiflash -f -p 0 6870.bin"

    D: Assuming thats your drive letter
    Atiflash being the exe command
    f = force (because you have the completely wrong cards Bios installed currently)
    0 = 1st PCI-E adaptor
     
    Last edited: Jan 17, 2011
  8. samir151174 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    sorry i have installed old pci in slot pci and amy 6870 in pcie but always give a message
    adapter not found
    i have original bios barts.bin then i use last atiflash 3.84
    atiflash -p 0 -f barts.bin
    adapter not found
    atiflash -p 1 -f barts.bin
    adapter not found
    atiflash -i
    adapter not found
    atiflash -ai
    adapter not found
    please where is the problem
     
  9. samir151174 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    sorry i have installed old pci in slot pci and amy 6870 in pcie but always give a message
    adapter not found
    i have original bios barts.bin then i use last atiflash 3.84
    atiflash -p 0 -f barts.bin
    adapter not found
    atiflash -p 1 -f barts.bin
    adapter not found
    atiflash -i
    adapter not found
    atiflash -ai
    adapter not found
    please where is the problem
     
  10. marcosimoes New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    15 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
  11. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,652 (13.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,043

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page