1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD 3ghz club...

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by p_o_s_pc, Nov 8, 2007.

  1. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,920 (5.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,064
    Location:
    Ohio
    POS, I think the ranking should be lowest to highest overclock, not pure speed.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    hat makes a good point, we'll have 2 sets of ranks, no biggy
     
  3. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,920 (5.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,064
    Location:
    Ohio
    I think it should only be one set =:-c
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    oh right, that way you're at the top of the list with a low speed oc while pbmaster is towards the bottom for the highest speed?
     
  5. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,920 (5.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,064
    Location:
    Ohio
    I just think that's the way it should be. I won't be at the top of the list, it would be... Solaris17 I think, but I'm not sure. I'm more twards the bottom :laugh:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    lol. but i think both of the ranks should be there.
     
  7. Black Light New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    156 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    go ahead, good luck and if you get it stable at least 3hrs I will challenge your clock

    same here:toast::toast::toast:
     
  8. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,920 (5.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,064
    Location:
    Ohio
    I think it would be too much clutter, but I'm no "caption" either :laugh:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    lol lets see what pos and ben have to say
     
  10. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    I agree, both rankings should be up there. Sure, raising the multiplier is the easiest way to go, but it's still impressive when you get a high clock. All of these speeds we're reaching are rather impressive in my opinion.
     
  11. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    well yeah. this is for like the 1337 amd clockers out there.
     
  12. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    nope i think i would be at the top i took a 1.8ghz CPU to 3.1ghz.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    That's what I'm saying. AMD's are known for being a little more difficult to overclock...everyone here is doing a good job and should all be noted for it.
     
  14. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    absolutely
     
  15. Black Light New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    156 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    just lowered my ram timings to 4-4-4-12 from 5-5-5-18 so far so good
     
  16. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    nice!! what voltage?
     
  17. Black Light New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    156 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    2.2v
     
  18. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    cool, you on micron d9's?
     
  19. Black Light New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    156 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    corsair 800MHz
     
  20. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    yup, thats gotta be micron d9's... whats your speed?
     
  21. Black Light New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    156 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    825MHz
     
  22. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    not bad.
     
  23. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    if your on D9's i think you can get higher.I get 4-4-4-10 @1000mhz @2.2v on my ram and it has D9's unless you have the slower chips.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    pos, get on msn
     
  25. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtXâ„¢

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,175 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,658
    i think you should divide the list up because it is much easier to get a single core to 3ghz than it is for a dual core,and panchoman shouldnt be here with his close attempt at 3ghz
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page