1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD A10-5800K Capable of 6.50 GHz over LN2: Company

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Sep 28, 2012.

  1. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,933 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,050
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    The fistful of chips i have here says it is. :p


    And again, those 2D benches are @ 4 GHz. :p

    Don't get me wrong.. I just wanna squish any unrealistic expectations.
  2. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,684 (6.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    I don't have baby I am looking to see how it compares to my old phenom ii@4ghz luckily I can't equal the memory clocks with my 790fx.
  3. [XC] Oj101

    [XC] Oj101

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2012
    Messages:
    112 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    59
    Location:
    South Africa
    Are you implying that he couldn't bench higher than 4 GHz? :rolleyes:
  4. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,933 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,050
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    No. Did I say THAT? Stock speed is 3.8 GHz w/4.2 GHz Turbo. :shadedshu I guess you missed the point too. :p
    eidairaman1 says thanks.
  5. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,134 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    458
    Not to mention they disabled half the chip for the 7GHz+.
  6. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    shhhhhh. Were not to mention this, After all it is an AMD chip. So Shhhh.
  7. seronx

    seronx

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    993 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    USA, Arizona, Maricopa
    It turbos to 4.0 GHz for all the cores.
  8. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,933 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,050
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    :laugh:

    I have many of these chips. Who do you think wrote the preview for this site. :p

    Idle is not 4000 MHz.:laugh:


    It's a way of skirting the NDA. It's not actual performance.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page