1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD 'Bulldozer' CPUs Slated for June

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Mar 8, 2011.

  1. HalfAHertz

    HalfAHertz

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,886 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    378
    Location:
    Singapore
    You've got a good point. Still a man can dream...
  2. b82rez New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    134 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Hobart, Australia
    SICK-NASTY! Just in time for my birthday! :laugh:
  3. Imhoteps

    Imhoteps

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    78 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    LV
    Maybe you`re right, but... AMD = 80% Intel`s performance for 60% Intel`s price (for now). Let`s see what time will show soon.
  4. mdm-adph

    mdm-adph New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,478 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
    Location:
    Your house.
    And a man can bitch, too. :p Give 'em a break.
  5. Swamp Monster

    Swamp Monster

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    561 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    Location:
    Latvia
    I hope HD 7000 series will be benchmarked on Bulldozer:rockout:
  6. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    It probably will considering video card generations tend to go and come very quickly.

    I wouldn't be surprised if AMD announced the 7 series next week. lol
  7. Undead46

    Undead46 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    257 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    USA, Texas
    Lawls, June..

    Might as well wait for Sandy Bridge EX 2011! :D
  8. boomstik360

    boomstik360

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    426
    Good thing I decided to keep my trusty 1100T;)
  9. mystiksinner New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    43 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    June is a little late but it works out well for me. I got impatient and spent my bulldozer fund on a 5970 w/ waterblock so now I have ample time to save.
  10. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,108 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    806
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    Thought it will be released just before my b'day (which is next month :D), oh well.

    Lets hope this knight rise well.
  11. CDdude55

    CDdude55 Crazy 4 TPU!!!

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    8,179 (3.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Location:
    Virginia
    My b-day is next month too.:):D
  12. riza_kasela New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i can't wait :D
  13. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    My B-Day is in June :p
    Maybe just in time.
  14. newfellow New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    314 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    17
    hahaha.. AMD rocks :nutkick:
  15. Goodman

    Goodman

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,519 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    324
    Location:
    Canada/Québec/Montreal
    Out in June is faster than i thought it would be , i thought it would be out more like September\October time

    It may still be September after all since AMD always late on CPU release... :rolleyes:

    Anyhow i don't care much for the first revision CPU\AM3+ Mobo since they will be more expensive & probably have less performance than the second generation\version & cheaper price...
    Or i could buy a AMD3+ board & use it with my AM3 CPU until Price of AM3+ CPU get cheaper , we'll see...?
  16. NC37

    NC37

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,183 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    264
    Well AMD does do a different manufacturing process than Intel. It allows their CPUs to work in more hostile environments that Intel can. Course the general consumer would never need it. Prolly is holding them back some by keeping it up.

    True on the AM3+. Gonna be pricey. I remember when the AM2+ came out. I wanted one but for the cost I could just get a solid AM2 for much cheaper. Couldn't wait for 2nd gen with my former 939 board dying. Finally saw them awhile later and prices were decent.
  17. Imsochobo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    514 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    I live in Norway, in the province Buskerud.
    its global foundries that does this now.
    They're building two mega fabs as far as I know, and will undoubtly increase transition speed by a lot.
  18. mdm-adph

    mdm-adph New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,478 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
    Location:
    Your house.
    Building != has built. When the fabs get up, maybe things will change. But you're still talking about just two more fabs against, what, Intel's 12?
  19. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,176 (1.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Good call. 6990 is already out. ;)
  20. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,935 (7.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,506
    Heres to looking at benches in June! :toast:
  21. sunil New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2008
    Messages:
    41 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
  22. Imsochobo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    514 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    I live in Norway, in the province Buskerud.
    intels 12 just help out with production capac.
    GF had too few to early adopt new processes.
    That is what the new will do. and increase production tho.
    you move one fab at the time to a new process.
  23. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,783 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    265
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    NO but am3 cpu`s work in am3+ boards.
  24. nINJAkECIL

    nINJAkECIL New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    235 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    let us hope it will not delayed until december
  25. JF-AMD AMD Rep (Server)

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    163 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    229
    December is not in Q2.
    CDdude55 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page