1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD FX 8120 Listed on Ukrainian Store

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Oct 7, 2011.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    29,539 (10.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,054
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Less than a week ahead of its launch, a Ukrainian online store named Fixer started listing the AMD FX 8120 eight-core processor PIB (FD8120FRGUBOX). The store is listing the FX 8120 at 1791 UAH (US $223.5). According to the source, FX 8120 stocks arrived at Fixer's warehouse on the 5th of this month, and the product is listed since. The variant listed is the one with 95W TDP, there is a 125W TDP variant, too. It remains to be seen how the two variants spread across distribution channels. The FX 8120 is based on the Bulldozer micro-architecture, it features 8 cores, 16 MB total cache, and a nominal clock speed of 3.1 GHz (which can go up to 4 GHz with TurboCore). A worldwide launch of the AMD FX Processor family is expected on October 12.

    [​IMG]

    Source: Overclockers Ukraine
     
    Super XP and Lionheart say thanks.
  2. seronx

    seronx

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010
    Messages:
    994 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    USA, Arizona
    95 Watt part is pos to be the 2012 version ugh!!
     
  3. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,107 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    874
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    OMG just gimme my Bulldozer O_O
     
    Super XP and hellrazor say thanks.
  4. IvTK

    IvTK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    21 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
  5. treehouse New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    199 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
  6. caleb

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,554 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    206
    Location:
    Poland,Slask
    HossHuge says thanks.
  7. Doomedspeed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    45 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
  8. IvTK

    IvTK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    21 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    CPU-Z needs an update i guess!
     
  9. Ghost

    Ghost

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    273 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    82
    Location:
    Unknown
    That SuperPi result is like of a Pentium II or something.

    It can't take 102 seconds for BD @ 4.8GHz to finish SuperPi 1M. Because i5 2500K @ 4.6GHz takes only 8 seconds to finish SuperPi 1M.

    I'm confused. Am I missing something? :wtf:
     
  10. heky

    heky

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    894 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    145
    Location:
    Slovenia, Europe
    Exactly. This cant be true, becouse if it is, it is a big FAIL. I can do 8M runs faster than that.

    Linx test only 35gflops, this is seriously weak, even for a Intel specific test. Also 1.5v for 4.6ghz overclock. Seriously, this better not be real.
     
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2011
  11. IvTK

    IvTK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2011
    Messages:
    21 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
  12. Damn_Smooth

    Damn_Smooth

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    478
    Location:
    A frozen turdberg.
    First, I don't care how it performs with dead instruction sets.

    Second, This guy can't be the only enthusiast in the Ukraine that would have one on forums if this was already shipping.
     
  13. heky

    heky

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Messages:
    894 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    145
    Location:
    Slovenia, Europe
    Its not shipping to customers according to the article, it is shop stock, waiting till NDA lift. But hey, we will know very soon.
     
  14. Damn_Smooth

    Damn_Smooth

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1,436 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    478
    Location:
    A frozen turdberg.
    True. I've waited this long, 5 more days for something official isn't going to kill me.
     
  15. repman244

    repman244

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,129 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    462
    You missed the fact that superPi is based on ancient code (x87). Good read: http://www.overclock.net/benchmarking-software-discussion/569964-superpi-1m-32m-nope.html

     
  16. treehouse New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    199 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    does the fact that it says 'mod' in the super pi window title mean anything, might be a modded test hence the strange result na?
     
  17. repman244

    repman244

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,129 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    462
    If you are referring to the name of the program: http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/366/Super_PI_Mod_v1.5.html

    If not then don't bother with this post :D
     
  18. blibba

    blibba

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    834 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    184
    Location:
    Oxford, UK
    No, it's just so that you get a result that isn't rounded to the nearest second.
     
  19. Ghost

    Ghost

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    273 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    82
    Location:
    Unknown
    Nah, I knew that. It's something else. SuperPi doesn't reflect real CPU performance, yet still the difference between AMD and Intel CPUs should be much smaller. So this whole thing smells fake.

    According to DonanimHaber, BD gets about 20 secs @ SuperPi 1M. And that is a lot more realistic result.

    Anyway, here are some other benches. They seem to be a lot more legit, IMHO http://forum.coolaler.com/showthread.php?t=273986
     
  20. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,644 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    369
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    I see 4.8 with 1.52v and afaik later cpus from amd with improved yields oc better with much lower votage.
     
  21. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    10,516 (3.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,974
    Location:
    Quantum well (UK)
    It's funny how it's usually these out of the way places no one's heard of which list new pre-NDA lifted stuff first. And it's not even in English.
     
  22. dickobrazzz New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    43 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    if you want i can translate everything from that site :)
    all results we can see may be this evening or tomorrow morning
    also some people think that man need to update bios because of some unreal results e.x. 32gflops in linX:)
     
    qubit says thanks.
  23. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    10,516 (3.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,974
    Location:
    Quantum well (UK)
    Yeah, translation would be great - I bet it'll get tongues wagging! :)
     
  24. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    To everyone posting BS about BD. THERE IS NO FX-8130P. There is no FX processor with a "P" in its name. Any and everything you post about this processor that does not exist is BS.
     
  25. dickobrazzz New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    43 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Russia, Moscow
    yes, but as you can see aida64 said that it is fx8120
    cpu-z sometimes lying.. e.x. core voltage on all giga mb for SB
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page