1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Introduces Catalyst 10.12 and 10.12 Preview Featuring Redesigned Control Center

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Dec 13, 2010.

  1. T3RM1N4L D0GM4

    T3RM1N4L D0GM4

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    186 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    mmmmh, I'm experiencing corrupted textures (mostly road textures) in Hot pursuit. anyone else?

    catalyst 10.12 + ccc2 on HD3850

    Of curse, I had perfect graphics quality with previous driver (9.12)
     
  2. buggalugs

    buggalugs

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    945 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    Australia
    I just loaded up hot pursuit and everything looks ok for me, only played the first couple of races though.
     
  3. ShogoXT

    ShogoXT New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    974 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Mussels I will check and see if my 5870 shows the same issues in New Vegas later today, but what I HAVE tested...

    I still cant get super sampling AA to show in either the OLD CCC or the new CCC2 even after a much more thorough cleaning then usual. I finally got fed up and put in ATI Tray Tools. You know what the funniest thing about it is? MLAA works JUUUUST fine on it and im using Vista.

    EDIT: Here is the link if you happen to want it.
    http://forums.guru3d.com/showthread.php?t=320467

    EDIT2: Hey Mussels I do not see what you see. Going by your picture I think you are near Jacobstown right? The trees are fine for me, the only thing I see wrong is blinking textures by where some distant different colored rocks meet together. It looks minor though, but if it makes a difference I had a d3d9 gen fix for the game put in already even before these latest patches. In case that makes my game different then yours.
    http://newvegasnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=34970
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2010
  4. TAViX Guest

    It's not working because is certified with DivX for marketing reasons bro.
    There are so many free nice tools out there that can change the CC info from XviD to DivX or FMP4, etc

    For example, why don't you try AVI FourCC Changer??:cool:
     
  5. Assimilator

    Assimilator

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2005
    Messages:
    621 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    105
    Location:
    South Africa
    Now why would AMD go and release new drivers 1 day before Cayman is scheduled to launch? Methinks nVidia's recent strong showing is causing some jitter in the red camp...
     
  6. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Uh, since you apparently don't know, AMD releases new drivers every month. And they usually release drivers when new cards come out. NVIDIA does that too.

    Nothing shocking here to anyone who has any experience at all with graphics cards and drivers.


    Methinks someone isn't really thinking too hard.
     
  7. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,341 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,135
    *edit* this driver sucks ballz big time! Video look shitty, Mark11 fails while loading combined run.
    I never thought I'd say this, :shadedshu but im seriously thinking of joining the Green team sense they got there shit together most the time for driver enhancements..

    AMD=BIG FAIL FOR THIS DRIVER!!!

    Dont even waste your time downloading this crap!

    That's all :pimp:
     
  8. InnocentCriminal

    InnocentCriminal Resident Grammar Amender

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,484 (1.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    These are only a preview driver folks. If they're not working for you, roll back.

    They seem to be working perfectly on my ageing 3870 with no issues. I really like the new CCC and games are running as they should.

    Looking forward to the official set and a new card.

    :D
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2010
    pantherx12 and fullinfusion say thanks.
  9. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,341 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,135
    Im glad their working great for you InnC... :toast:

    But really AMD has been putting out crap for drivers lately. The only driver that looks the best and runs the best for me is the 10.10e ccc... BTW I hope amd have an option in the future to select what interface we'd like to install with the driver.
     
  10. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,677 (9.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,153
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Im not liking the new CCC, it has very limited options compared to the OLD CCC. i am going to uninstall the drivers and reinstall the ones from TPU server with old CCC
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. Makaveli

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Messages:
    430 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Like ++
    Its very quick!
    Pin favourite locations


    Dislike ++
    Not much has changed from actual menus just locations.
    alot of white space!!

    [​IMG]
     
    fullinfusion says thanks.
  12. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,341 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,135
    Hey brandon, how's the driver working now with the good ol interface?
     
  13. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,601 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    190
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    great drivers games works now with full anti-aliasing anistrophic filter turned on in catalist.with 10.11 or older drivers gaves was like slidshow when turned on full power
     
  14. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,341 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,135
    I wonder if the problem lays within the new interface?

    What experiences are you guy's having running the new interface, and just installing the driver it's self with the normal interface? Any one try the two yet?
     
  15. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,601 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    190
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    i using version 2,it was difficult to find and navigate for me in first but now its ok i like it better.
     
  16. dir_d

    dir_d

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    848 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Location:
    Manteca, Ca
    No MLAA in in CCC bah
     
  17. truehighroller1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    189 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    It's working fine for me too. I found the two mountains that are messed up in Jacobstown in Fallout 3 New Vegas but the trees were fine even using a scoped rifle. I haven't played Need for Speed Hot Pursuit yet. I'll play it now and report back about it. MW Black Ops works the same for me so no problem there.

    The interface seems fine to me, I like it better as well. The programmers did leave allot of white space every where for being designer professionals and all.

    Update:

    My NFS11 or Hot Pursuit, works just fine no road corruption at all or any other issues. Also my 3DMark11 went up about 250 points. I was, on the 10.11 Official.
     
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2010
  18. avatar_raq

    avatar_raq

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    288 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Iraq
    What's with the inconsistency in your reports guys? Is this a good driver or not? Currently on 10.10e and from the looks of it I have no reason to update.
     
  19. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,579 (2.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    794
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    110MB? This winds me up!
    I only get a 1GB download limit :cry:
     
  20. Bobington New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It looks like they finally fixed the cursor bug, (at least I haven't had it pop up yet) and a dozen other little annoyances appear to have been fixed.

    Congrats to AMD, it only took them a year to produce stable drivers.
     
  21. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    YAY! This fixed at least 2 of the 3 issues I was having with 10.10e and Starcraft 2.

    Unit selection circles not showing up on some units, especially when on uneven terrain - FIXED!
    Pylon power grids not displaying correctly - FIXED!
    Mouse cursor corruption after a random amount of time playing - time will tell.
     
  22. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,372 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,677
    10.11 had those fixed as well, it was a bug specific to 10.10e
     
  23. truehighroller1 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Messages:
    189 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    http://3dmark.com/3dmv/2797025

    That beat my all time high score when I had my 5870 @ 1GHz by 130 points.
    I had it @ 950MHz for that score there. Yes the drivers are fine.
     
  24. Bobington New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    It looks as if though flickering on the secondary monitors is back with 10.12
     
  25. Bobington New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    28 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    Nope, not stable.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page