1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Overclockers Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by AthlonX2, Nov 29, 2006.

?

What Benchmark To Add

Poll closed Dec 17, 2006.
  1. Aquamark 3

    23.1%
  2. PCMark 2005

    61.5%
  3. Cinebench 9.5

    15.4%
  1. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,228 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,706
    <b>ill get on adding these scores shortly,and i do remeber you having the memory that high wile e just never got around to putting it up sorry about that bud</b>
     
  2. reverze

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,368 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    131
    Does someone want to help me a little with o/c my x2 6000? :eek:
     
  3. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Your 5600 is doing very well. :toast:

    My 1200MHz score was from a set of Crucial Balistix PC6400.

    I just got a set of Transcend AXeRam 1200MHz today tho. 1200MHz 5-5-5-15 2.2v for $132. http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820208343

    Got it up to 1400Mhz 5-5-5-15 2.34V already.

    [​IMG]

    @Athlon- It's no problem on the score, man. It happens. Also, don't add this, it's on my Intel System. Might slap it in the AMD setup for some benches in the future tho. lol.
     
  4. Bluefox1115

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    751 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    RI, USA
    thankies :D yea I'm using ballistix pc6400.. it keeps crapping out and coming back when i run over 1100mhz
     
  5. Bluefox1115

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    751 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    RI, USA
    I think you Zalman 9500 and your mobo might limit your OCing abilities due to mainly heat, and motherboard bios options.. although I'm never used an MSI board so I can't really say.. Although... the 6000 is a bit tricky to OC in the first place.. they don't get much of an OC due to heat and core threshold on speed.. I was thinking of a 6400+ black edition, but my 5600+ draws less power and heat and I can OC to nearly 3.5GHz
     
  6. Bluefox1115

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    751 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    48
    Location:
    RI, USA


    thats preatty cool.. is transcend good?
     
  7. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,196 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    937
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Hey it would be kool if this thread added AMD OverDrive Beachmark results, no???
     
  8. reverze

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,368 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    131
    Hmmm.. I think this cooler should definitely be sufficient to properly cool this proc.. I see people who get 3.4 with the stock cooler, and 3.5 stable with the aftermarket..

    Just kinda confused on where to start even after reading some tutorials.. Need some one on one help :D
     
  9. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,956 (12.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,383
    I wonder why my numbers aren't posted? Mabye I never posted my numbers to begin with... When the temps drop here once again in a week or so I'm going for 3.4ghz on my Opty.
     
  10. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,228 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,706
    hmm sounds good ill see what i can do about getting these scores updated a little..i need a bitch to update scores if you guys want to continue the thread,lol
     
  11. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    Dude I'm buying a set.
     
  12. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,956 (12.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,383

    Sorry, I'm already Alcpone's "bitch".:eek:
     
  13. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,956 (12.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,383
    Wile E.... 1400mhz DDR2! :eek:
     
  14. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    They just went down another $30. $107 :eek:

    I definitely recommend this ram. D9 GMH
     
  15. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    And what's really amazing is, I didn't even try. Set them to 2.34V, and they made it to 700MHz. I haven't even tried 2.4V yet.
     
  16. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,132 (5.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    I might buy 2 sets after next weekend:toast:
     
  17. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,956 (12.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,383
    I think I'd have to cut the "fins" off the heatsink to get them to work in my motherboard...
     
  18. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Why?
     
  19. Bytor

    Bytor New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,051 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    [​IMG]
     
  20. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Here we go.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  21. Fox34

    Fox34 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,049 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    Venice
    long time no see everybody. Left for a while cause..well that in a different thread:D anyway hows all the clocks and shit? have you seen solaris's new gpu clock:rockout:
     
  22. watts289

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    281 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 29, 2008
  23. watts289

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2006
    Messages:
    281 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    bump
     
  24. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    I forgot all about this club.Has there been any X2 5000+ BE post on here?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. Fox34

    Fox34 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,049 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    Venice
    Watts I have the same proc, you may want to clock it down to 2.5, I saw a huge increase in performance when I clocked down because you can tighten your ram down alot more and lower the volts back to stock .
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page