1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Overclockers Club

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by AthlonX2, Nov 29, 2006.

?

What Benchmark To Add

Poll closed Dec 17, 2006.
  1. Aquamark 3

    23.1%
  2. PCMark 2005

    61.5%
  3. Cinebench 9.5

    15.4%
  1. Fox34

    Fox34 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,049 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    Venice
    whats your temps on that?
     
  2. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    40c idle ~60c load. only did it just to see what i could get
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. iDont

    iDont New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I just saw this thread and thougth I could give CPUMark a go as well.

    My hardware: AMD Athlon X2 4800+ Brisbane with a Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3 motherboard and 2GB OCZ Platinum rev. 2 @ 4-4-4-12 1T
    CPU is air-cooled by a Thermaltake Ruby Orb (lapped), unfortunately, it got an alluminium heatsink base, it was a pretty bad buy. I used OCZ Freeze as my thermal paste.

    I removed the IHS of my CPU two days ago so I wanted to see what I could get out of my CPU now.

    [​IMG]


    *Prime95 stable OCs:
    12x250=3000MHz @ 1,275Vcore -> Vdroop to about 1,290V
    (24/7 OC when my IHS was still attached, ~28C idle, 48C load)

    12,5x250=3125MHz @ 1,375Vcore -> Vdroop to 1,390V
    (OC when my IHS was still attached, ~34 idle, about 60C load if I remember correctly)

    12,5x256=3200MHz @ 1,375Vcore -> Vdroop to 1,390V
    (24/7 OC since I removed my IHS, ~31 idle, 51C load)

    For my CPUMark run I had set my my CPU to 270x12,5=3378MHz @ 1,425V (Vdroop to 1,440V)
    [​IMG]
    Score: 6759.1, though I don't know if this OC is Prime stable, haven't tested it yet.

    I wish I had a WC setup, I think this chip can be pushed pretty far., but my temps are currently holding me back.

    -iDont

    Edit: dont mind my desktop, it is a temporary XP setup until my I get my new hard disks.
     
  4. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Can I join?!! lol
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=457760 <-- There she is. ;-)
    Does that get me in?
    [​IMG]
    Oh, that pic is old... the only thing that has changed is this...
    [​IMG]
    I would crank my OC higher, but that little retarded ICS clockchip won't let me go higher... it throttles back when it gets hot/warm.
     
  5. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    get some of the benchmarks that are listed on the front page ran
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. iDont

    iDont New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Alright, I'll start downloading the apps right now.

    edit: oh wait, was that meant to me or to Flyordie? Well, I guess i coudl run them aswell if it wasn't meant for me :p
     
  7. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    it was to you. I want to see what it can do. And if AnthlonX2 ever updates the list again yours can be included in it :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. iDont

    iDont New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Okay :toast: Unfortunately I have to study for some exams I got tomorrow first. It's 22:49 here in the Netherlands and I still got a lot to study. I'll let the Aquamark and 3DMark05 downloads continue. Tomorrow I will run the benches and post the results + CPU-z verification

    -iDont
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  9. p_o_s_pc

    p_o_s_pc F@H&WCG addict

    Joined:
    May 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,009 (4.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,183
    Location:
    Newark ohio
    good luck with the exams :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. iDont

    iDont New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Thanks, I will need it :D
    But I'm gonna study now, so I'll be back tomorrow.

    -iDont
     
  11. Fox34

    Fox34 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,049 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    Venice
    What do you temps on them read out? Cause they make some pretty cheap memory coolers on line http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835609001 thats a really cheap-o one but you get the idea, cause for me its always been memory to hold back my oc after temps are out of the way
     
  12. iDont

    iDont New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I'm back,

    Here are my CPU-z verifications:
    3,2GHz: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=459746
    3,387GHz: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=459723


    Aquamark 3 run, 3,387GHz @ 1,475V (Vdroop to 1,490V)
    [​IMG]

    CPUMark run:
    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showpost.php?p=1096321&postcount=2753

    Prove that mine is stable at 3,2GHz 1,375Vcore (Vdroop to 1,392V)
    [​IMG]
    Just saw that because of a BIOS reset I forgot to change my RAM back to 1T, though I know it is stable at 1T as I ran some Memtest86 passes + ~10 hours of Prime95 directly after the moment I removed the IHS. Much data from HWmonitor is shown incorrectly on my configuration (didn't had this problem in vista), I only use HWmonitor for temp monitoring.

    Unfortunately at 1,5V 3Dmark05 would finish, but it gave me no score :twitch:, I'll see if I am able to extend my cooling so I can try it again at higher voltages. Sciencemark never finished at 1,5V at the secondary test :p

    -iDont

    edit: I just saw that after the BIOS reset I did set the time correctly in Windows, but forgot to change to date back, so don't mind the date in Prime95.
     
    Last edited: Dec 9, 2008
  13. Fox34

    Fox34 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,049 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    Venice
    impressive clock ! I really like how the ram is tweaked out, don't see it to much these days. Nice clock, nice ram, how bout some temps eh? Last thing to check out I guess and very nice Aqua mark score, also have you though about clocking out your video card?
     
    iDont says thanks.
  14. iDont

    iDont New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Thanks. I always prefer to see as round numbers as possible.
    For example: I prefer 3200MHz CPU with 400MHZ RAM clock over 3329MHz CPU and 416,125MHz RAM, even though it sounds stupid :D
    And above that, 3200MHz seems to be a sweet spot, as it only requires 1,375V to be stable.

    While priming at 3200MHz the core temperature tops out at 54C, but is stable around 51C. During CPUMark at 3387MHz the temps in CPUMark were slightly lower, as it only uses one core. I will measure the temps while aquamark is running when I get back from school.

    My videocard is unfortunately already almost maxed out. It's a Gefore 9600GT @ 750/1925/1050. It starts to artifcact around ~765MHz+ core, ~1940MHz+ shader or ~1080MHz+ RAM.
    I'm probably going to volt mod it soon for higher clock, though I haven't done any volt modding in my life. Need to find a multimeter and a good soldering iron first :rolleyes:) BTW, the Asus EN9600GT HTDI already seems to be voltmodded by +0,05V, as the voltage configuration is set to 1.15V idle. And then I just got to hope I don't have the Black Screen of Death problem, as many 9600GT users have (I got the reference PCB card).

    -iDont
     
  15. department76

    department76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    519 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    U of WY, USA
    i jsut saw this thread and i'll get my scores up ASAP!! my 6400+ has run at 3.5 stable, so it should be up there.
     
  16. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,608 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    191
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    can i join if i am using amd phenom X4 9850BE OC to 2.6mhz
     
  17. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,225 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,700
    ok i see that this thread is not dying,although its almost been around for 3 years..so for anyone that was wanting to join or wants to join up ill update the score list from this post forward..so post the benchies and scores good luck
     
    p_o_s_pc says thanks.
  18. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,608 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    191
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    AMD PHENOM 9850 OC 2.6
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2008
  19. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,225 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,700
    none of the scores you have given me pertain to anything in the scores list
     
  20. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    [​IMG]

    I think I should redo them on a fresh restart... ;-| Will redo them later but thats the current scores. ;-)
     
  21. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Sweet. It's been resurrected. i have fond memories of this place. Still have the 6400+ in my second rig, but my kids use it for school, so no more OCing on that one (tho I do run it at 3.4Ghz 24/7). Wish I could justify a Phenom setup to play with.
     
  22. iDont

    iDont New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    The Netherlands
  23. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,225 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,700
    we are back in business.i just got another amd chip..so lets get this party started
     
  24. frankenchrist

    frankenchrist New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    249 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Washington
    Grats! What u Get?? Hexa? OMG My system specks still list a 3200+ LOL!
     
  25. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    not a hexa core but its a hell of a netbook ;)

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page