1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Quad-Core and Triple-Core Phenom Production Schedule

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Feb 1, 2008.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    HKEPC has posted information about the AMD Phenom product schedule for this fiscal year. Aside from the original Chinese article, the graphics are written in crisp and legible English. All the information you need is there.

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Source: HKEPC
  2. snuif09

    snuif09 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    964 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    66
    Location:
    hoorn, Netherlands
    cant wait for those triple cores.:)
  3. mdm-adph

    mdm-adph New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,478 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    340
    Location:
    Your house.
    You know, I know it's pretty far fetched, but it'd be cool if those 9150e's were 65W chips...
  4. tvdang7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    318 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    why did they have to make a 50 version? id say just keep the same number scheme. just like when they made venice revisions . no need for new numbers.
  5. X-TeNDeR

    X-TeNDeR New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    110 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Sharpening The Underdog's Teeth
    They want to differentiate the old B2 no-no cores from the new B3 batch.. some people feel better with this.
    I must say, i find the naming scheme very close to intel's C2D/C2Q... hell, even the new nvidia parts have a naming scheme similar to past radeons... geforce 9800pro anyone? :)
  6. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,796 (3.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    Well, Intel is taking a few pages from AMD and it paid off for them, only right that AMD would do the same. Them tri cores look awesome, however, I wonder if they can take the new DDR1066 memory? If so, I may forgo Quad and get me a tricore on the cheaper :)
  7. happita

    happita

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,354 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    392
    Maybe the 50 in the new number scheme indicates that those versions are free from the erratum bug? Just a guess.
  8. springs113

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    503 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44

    The b3 revisions are intact and erratum free...and sources have stated that they are also more overclockable than the b2s.
  9. ryboto

    ryboto New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    294 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Considering they have a 1.8ghz HE version of the barcelona chips and they state a "TDP" of 55W, I'm sure those 9150e's will be 65W, what else would they be? 80W? doesn't really make sense if true. I'd like to see how much they could be undervolted....
  10. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    Can't wait to see what the triple cores can do. Might be a nice cheap upgrade for my AMD back-up rig.
  11. happita

    happita

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,354 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    392
    Obviously, I just thought that was general common sense :p
  12. springs113

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    503 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    im just wondering should i keep my amd system as my main rig or should i put my core 2 duo in my main setup and place my amd setup as my htpc one...as of right now...i dont know...this is why i havent gone dual gt or dual 3870 yet...i currently own one of each...
  13. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    Quad core Intel for main, AMD for back-up/second rig. Like me! :D
  14. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,200 (11.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,570
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Q3 2008 sounds way too late for the 9950. Is the Agena FX dead?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page