1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 3volvedcombat

    3volvedcombat New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,514 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    261
    Location:
    South California, The desert.
    Now that is an epic Video.


    Its so true In so many ways :laugh::toast:
     
  2. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,141 (4.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,781
    Location:
    04578
    This man right here.... he gets it :toast:
     
    Black Haru says thanks.
  3. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,583 (10.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,090
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    My Sandy bridge build is complete!

    Im played BF3 right now testing and the new 8GB of ram has fixed all of my issues!
     
    cadaveca and Radical_Edward say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Fhrope New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    79 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
    AlienIsGOD, Wrigleyvillain and MT Alex say thanks.
  5. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    Finally...an update about your PC situation that's somewhat interesting and actually worth mentioning. :p

    I just had the most fun ever in a match considering I went 1-5. Mainly due to finally being in a full heli with a pilot who was truly excellent. I have died stupidly at the hands of noobs way too many times and shy away from riding in them.
     
  6. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Has anyone else had constant 60 FPS in B2K then started to suffer from random FPS drops down to 35 then back up to 60 out of nowhere, has anyone else had this issue?
     
  7. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,583 (10.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,090
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yes! I knew it had to be an memory issue since BF3 was taking up 2.79GB during play. I just checked and BF3 after 20 minutes of playing was taking up alittle over 5GB OMG!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,138 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    580
    Meh, I get almost 7GB with a total of 12GB.
     
  9. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    925 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    404
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    i encountered the same size in RAM Usage while playing BF3.....
     
  10. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,583 (10.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,090
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Yea I remember when 4GB was the sweet spot and now it looks like 8GB has taken its place! The new 12.1 Preview drivers look like they have made me loose FPS! I will downgrade to 11.12 to test those. I maybe on tonight to game alittle if anyone is available!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. Fhrope New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Messages:
    79 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Day 8 of Chrismyth is here

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
    MT Alex and Wrigleyvillain say thanks.
  12. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    Wow there are all kinds of easter eggs on Wake Island and not just the dinosaurs. I saw a teddy bear tucked behind a rock by one of the bridges at the edges (not sure which side) and omgomg look what someone else found:

    [​IMG]
     
  13. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,583 (10.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,090
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    So are they pointing to having a battlefield 2143?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    I just bought the back to karkand expansion on origin. I got the confirmation of purchase email, and the money has been deducted from my account, but it has not shown up in origin. :(
     
  15. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,985 (7.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,536
    It wont. Its in the game itself. Make sure your updated.
     
  16. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,583 (10.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,090
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Log into origin then load up battlelog on your browser. try to join a server with the B2K status
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    How do i update? if i try to join a BTK server it pops up and says requires BTK with a get expansion button.
     
  18. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Yeah had the same, log out of Battlelog then log back in.:toast:
    Thats the only thing you will have to do. If you need to update it will show on the left side at the bottom.
     
    tigger says thanks.
  19. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,583 (10.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,090
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Did you get a serial key with your order? if so then you may need to click in origin to redeem code
     
    tigger says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    Looks that way. Apparently there was a "2142" marker in a BF2 Special Forces map too which was pre-2142 announcement.
     
  21. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Did it work or not tigger?
     
  22. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    Thanks, it worked, i just logged out/in to battlelog. I was getting worried there lol.
     
  23. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,560 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Yay. :D
     
  24. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,583 (10.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,090
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I had BF2142 but lost the manual LOL so I purchased a key from origin but it took 4 hours cause ea/origin's store DOES NOT WORK FOR ME!
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    I still have 2142 on my origin acc, and some bf2 expansions but no bf2 :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page