1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 4 Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Games' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 19, 2013.

  1. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,278 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    That is true. Didn't think about that. I thought they were just spawning on the roof, but it was actually him. I still think he was dick.
    They could of parachuted out of the chopper to a closer objective had he not spent all his time shoving them off the roof.
    How was that helping the team when he spent his whole time doing that ? Doesn't make sense he was worried about them
    getting into the fight while he was on a roof shoving his guys off ?
     
  2. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    846 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    There is a slight hypocrisy to what he was doing. "get into the battle while i sit in the chopper." My experience says that most people would have just sat on the rooftop hoping to get kills rather than trying to destroy the objectives. If he got out of the chopper someone would have taken it and their "spawn point" would have been gone.

    Funny video none the less.
     
  3. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,324 (4.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Actually during all of BC2 and BF3 stats have updated, my banner is correct with my BF3 stats and I haven't updated that in forever.

    That chopper would have been on that roof, him flying it or not. It is every game. I understand why people say he's a dick, but the fact of the matter is, that this is a team game. I've seen over 10 people on that roof at the sametime. And if it's the enemy team I feel bad for them since we are capping almost everything, and the poor guys down there grinding it out don't get the reinforcements they need to hold objectives. And if it's my team I get annoyed by the fact that I have less people backing me up. 2 - 3 People up there whatever, but the worse it gets for a team the more people get up there and it just compounds it.
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2013
  4. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Finally had a pretty good round on Dam ended 16-8 with various ribbons though they came from behind and won by 5 tickets. Ill take that over a stacked round my team wins by hundreds any day though.

    Unlocked the UMP; should give it a real try.
     
  5. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    846 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    Is the banner a link to a site that updates the graphic?

    Only option i have for putting a picture in my sig is to upload one to TPU and use it.
     
  6. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,324 (4.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Yeah it's the way the new system works. My old BF3 banner is updating. Just tried to switch it to the BF4 one and said I couldn't have images from BF4 stats, even though I have one from BF3 Stats right now. So I'm grandfathered in, but can't switch it to a relevant game :(
     
    FX-GMC says thanks.
  7. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,278 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    You have to go to that site and update it manually and then it updates the Banner. You'll need to refresh for it to show.
     
  8. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    846 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    The problem is you can't put a link to a graphic in the sig anymore.
     
  9. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,779 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,616
    Well, I distinctly remember the service was allowed briefly, but then was dumped by W1z for either a security or programming issue. If I have time I'll hunt around for the posts.
     
  10. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    846 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    It's talked about here http://www.techpowerup.com/forums/threads/experimental-support-for-signature-pictures-added.195200/

    W1zzard says "If you ask "why", because external images in signatures, via the IMG tag will only be allowed for specific hosts (like dynamic battlefield signatures)"

    Maybe bf4stats was forgotten? I asked in that thread about it.
     
  11. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,779 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,616
    Yes, that's the thread I alluded to in my first post about this, the conversation I was referring to happened a couple of years ago. Also, in post #12 of the thread you listed he talks about updating sig pics not being supported. I'm not sure how Kurgan's have worked all this time, manual updates have been discussed ad nauseam for the last two games.
     
  12. FX-GMC

    FX-GMC

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    846 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    322
    Location:
    Cumberland Plateau
    That post he was just saying to use [​IMG]img tags. BF4stats is now allowed.
     
    1Kurgan1 and MT Alex say thanks.
  13. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,779 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,616
    Ah, right you are, and good deal:clap:
     
  14. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,927 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    991
    Today's patch makes me feel like a drunk Indy car driver.

    ctd galore.


    well this sucks... just got my 1st low on memory crash today as well.

    only was using about 5 of 8 gb of memory.
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2013
  15. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,324 (4.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Yep works now for me, unlike previously today, awesome.
     
  16. caleb

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,542 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    Poland,Slask
  17. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,453 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,493
    been playing recon and CR lately :) i haven't crashed in weeks and im enjoying the new maps. Also, whoever at DICE thought of giving recon c4, awesome sauce. I also like that the spawn beacon is static and doesn't go away after you die. I also love placing the beacon under the stairs on top of the hotel on Hainan resort, no ghey parachuting in, just a nice ground spawn up top of the hotel :)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
  19. caleb

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    1,542 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    Poland,Slask
    Works flawlessly, just a reg path and client files.
    China Rising maps look crap a bit remind me of BC2
     
  20. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,607 (10.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,102
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Downloading CR right now, Hope to have it running by tonight
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,607 (10.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,102
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Having issues with the reg part of this. It says put the string in a .reg file and double click it but when it do it fails to import into the registry. can someone post a SS of the registery string please?

    *edit*

    NVM I didn't copy it right. I am now in a CR server!!!
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1,927 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    991
    This reg edit reminds me of the CoD rank reg edit.
     
  23. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,607 (10.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,102
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Just unlocked the SUAV! LOL
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. lyndonguitar

    lyndonguitar I play games

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,629 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Location:
    Philippines
    damn premium users are getting ripped off by EA recently, first the one week double exp now this one. they paid $60 more and what do they get now. just a few useless things.

    good thing i got everything for free.
     
  25. Flibolito

    Flibolito

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    728 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    Interesting, but too scared of the EA Banhammer.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page