1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

bf3 Headache

Discussion in 'Games' started by Corduroy_Jr, Dec 3, 2011.

  1. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    any having having any problems signing into origin cause i cant connect it keeps saying validating
     
  2. exodusprime1337

    exodusprime1337

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,188 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    343
    Not having your problem.. but i can't switch maps, after every match my pc crashes the game out.... what a load of crapola
     
  3. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    i was having the same problem the other day so i reformatted and reloaded windows 7, and downloaded the game trough origin i was playing for 2 hours strait then all of a off sudden when i went to restart the pc, and attempted to log into origin it just sits there, i have no anti virus, firewall is off, and windows is all updated


    exodusprime1337 i never had that problem sounds like psu or memory to me
     
  4. TissueBox

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    82 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    A temporary solution:

    Exit Origin or close it in your processes > Start up your browser > Go to battlelog in your browser > Find a game and join it > It'll launch Origin itself

    It runs when you do it this way; it doesn't run if you have Origin running to begin with. Should take no more than three tries in my experience.
     
    Last edited: Dec 3, 2011
  5. Corduroy_Jr

    Corduroy_Jr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,102 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    barrie ont
    yea will i tried that, i can log into battlelog ok, but when i go to launch a game, origin loads up and sits there validating, and yes Ive reinstalled origin a dozen times
     
  6. RuskiSnajper

    RuskiSnajper

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,617 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    231
    Location:
    slovenia , europe
    origin is buggy software ... really buggy
     
  7. ufgy20

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    213 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    im having the same problem ive tried port forwarding or such.. (NOT a tech person had some help) and still having issues.. im subbing to see how this thread turns out would like a solution myself... until then im fixing my skyrim problem and hopefully playing that until origin gets its shit straight
     
  8. ufgy20

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    213 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Ok so i just figured out my problem.. after completely reformatting i still had the issue of stuck at validation.. BUT behold i found a thread stating that i may need to update my bios.. upon updating my bios after putting in my new cpu to make sure it read it correctly i can now successfully log into Origin... Case solved.. try that if that does nto work then well SOL buddy im out of ideas
     
  9. KingPing

    KingPing

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    844 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    286
    Location:
    Argentina (South America)
    Bios updates!, Validations!, reformatting PCs!, this too much! ,men, too much!. I gave up on EA online games after BBC2, they screw me for the last time with that one.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page