1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Biosmod GTX 560 (non Ti)@Ti

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by zezinhocrack, Jul 6, 2011.

  1. zezinhocrack

    zezinhocrack

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello everybody,

    Some days I'm trying to do a bios mod on an EVGA GTX560 (Non Ti) in order to enable the remaining 48 shaders.

    Is that possible??

    I eat the last version of NVFLASH 5.100.0.1, but I can not change the device ID, does anyone have any idea what to do??

    Sorry for English.

    Thank you.
     
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,049 (8.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,504
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I dont think this is possible but you never know
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Pestilence New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    587 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Agreed above. Don't believe you can unlock. Nvidia doesn't give away performance like Amd does
     
  4. zezinhocrack

    zezinhocrack

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I've tried doing the flash bios 560Ti when windows starts and recognizes the VGA GPU-Z shows 384 Shaders, however after you restart back to 336 ... no strange!

    I'll post a screenshot of the screen for all to see

    http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/8746/testees.jpg

     
    Last edited: Jul 6, 2011
  5. zezinhocrack

    zezinhocrack

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Does anyone have an idea of ​​an effective command in nvflash where I can replace the VGA Device id.

    Thanks
     
  6. zezinhocrack

    zezinhocrack

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I am continuing to investigate on the internet some kind of modification and found that identification of a user in TechPowerUp follows:

    http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/dpgyk/

    Strange ?????, repair the amount of shaders??

    Anyone know the user who submitted this validation??
     
    Last edited: Jul 11, 2011
  7. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    21,580 (6.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,484
    The command for nvflash would be

    Code:
    nvflash --eraseeeprom
    nvflash -4 -5 -6 bios.rom
    
    That should completely replace every piece of the BIOS on the card. If it is possible to unlock, that will do it.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  8. LAN_deRf_HA

    LAN_deRf_HA

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    4,591 (1.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    970
    It wouldn't be hugely surprising if it worked on at least some batches. Took awhile for people to figure it out for the 6950 as well and that had a very high success rate. Someone has to give it a shot...
     
  9. zezinhocrack

    zezinhocrack

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    8 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ever tried to use these commands, but without success, the message "Overriding gpu id mismatch" I can not change the id of the GPU of 1201 to 1200.

    Anyone have any other options??

     
  10. LordJummy

    LordJummy New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,405 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    248
    Location:
    US of A
    Actually nvidia/evga have given away free performance upgrades. Would do you well to check your history. :D
     
  11. dakar New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Do anybody have some news about unlocking 560, nobody tried ?
     
  12. LordJummy

    LordJummy New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,405 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    248
    Location:
    US of A
    unlocking 560 to what? Ti version?

    I don't think that's going to work. We probably would have heard about it. However you should try. Some unlucky soul has to go first so others can see. Be a pioneer!
     
  13. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,418 (6.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,495
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Looks like to me, drivers are still detecting a 560 non Ti. Maybe an eeprom re-write would do the trick but be forewarned if it doesn't work it will be a definite brick and no way of getting it back. Remember the old 9600GSO 384MB flash??

    @Brandonwh64

    Remember that when I was having you flash a 1GB non SE bios to your SE for testing? How it would divert back to stock shaders? I think that was the same case but unsure.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page