1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BitFenix Unleashes Prodigy

Discussion in 'News' started by Cristian_25H, May 24, 2012.

  1. Beertintedgoggles

    Beertintedgoggles

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Messages:
    736 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    211
    Sell it now and take my money! I need this for a build for my sister, might even pick up a second for myself.
     
  2. sc

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2012
    Messages:
    83 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    I wish this was micro-ATX and made from aluminum like a Lian Li...
    Anyway, I remember I seen a engineering sample a few months ago and the "feet" are made from a rubbery material and it is big enough for a Corsair H100 on top.
     
  3. TRWOV

    TRWOV

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,107 (2.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,840
    Location:
    Mexico
    Sexy
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,919 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    698
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    Now this is a nice looking case. I want one.
     
  5. stupido

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    153 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Belgium
    I always wanted to build ITX machine, but was waiting for a case to grab my attention... so there it is.. :cool:
     
  6. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,546 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    995
    Location:
    United States
    Next week NZXT is launching CompuServe.
     
  7. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    I like the external looks of alot of BitFenix cases, this one doesn't disappoint either.
     
  8. Dimi

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    83 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Oh man, i was thinking about getting a Fractal Design Arc Mini for a mAtx build with a H100 but i might go mitx with an H100 and use this case!

    This case
    Asus P8Z77-I Deluxe
    Intel 3770K
    Corsair H100
    Asus GTX 670 CU II Top

    Drool!
     
  9. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,919 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    698
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    That is literally the same build I was looking at...:eek:
     
  10. Dimi

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    83 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Haha nice!

    Yeah i'm certainly going to consider this setup. At the moment i have a Lian Li V1010B which is an EATX case but i want to go with a smaller size pc but don't wanne give in on performance.

    This might be the perfect candidate for the job!
     
  11. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,919 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    698
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    This is what I had picked out.

    Now only if I could shave $500 off this lol :D Will have to wait for some price cuts for me.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: May 26, 2012
  12. Dimi

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    83 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Hmm isn't a Corsair AX650 less expensive?
     
  13. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,919 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    698
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    Yes, but then you can't use the Silverstone short cables they really help make a case look clean and it helps air flow for these small cases.
     
  14. Dimi

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    83 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    I don't think you need to change the fans either, maybe for the H100
     
  15. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,919 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    698
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    Thats true, will have to wait and see what reviews say. If they have good enough fans than I would keep the stock ones.
     
  16. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,562 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Delta6326,

    Good looking build, but I would save some money and go with 2600K or 2500K.

    I guess you are planning on removing the optical drive bay since there's not one one on your list, and you're going to mount the H100 up top.

    A lot of games require their media in the drive to run. How does one get around that?
     
  17. Dimi

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2009
    Messages:
    83 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    I don't have any games that require media, i don't buy games on dvd. I only buy games on steam & origin. My steam & origin folder is like 406 gb lol.
     
  18. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,111 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    246
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    You still have CD's? :wtf:

    I seriously haven't used a CD for years. Haven't missed it since :toast: MBA doesn't have a cdrom, I took the cdrom out of my Sager, mailed it home. With steam, why do they even sell games on dvd anymore? Actually, where would you buy such games these days? :eek:
     
  19. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,919 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    698
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    I will be using Steam.

    But if I do need to use a DVD for something I will use a external drive.

    When/if I get this it won't be till later this year as I'm waiting for a specific games, pCars and Borderlands 2.
     
  20. Aevum

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    642 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Madrid, Spain
    plus, Lian Li design predates apple. :pimp:
     
  21. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,919 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    698
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    First review I have seen and this thing ROCKS!

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
    Esse says thanks.
  22. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,111 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    246
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    wut?
     
  23. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,919 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    698
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    Just wanted to update and say for anyone doing this case that the PSU need to be 160mm(6.29") or shorter as their is only a max of 180mm(7.08") for the psu + cables coming out..
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page