1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Bulldozer-Ready AMD 990FX Based MSI Big Bang Conqueror Motherboard Pictured

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Jan 10, 2011.

  1. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,137 (4.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,778
    Location:
    04578
    ill stick with Gigabyte theyve treated me pretty well but this time im buying whoever brings out a red black board that dosent cost my left nut to own.
  2. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Good luck with that! I heard ECS is going to stick with there new white/black scheme. May be something you would want to look into?
  3. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,137 (4.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,778
    Location:
    04578
    nah probably go Biostar lol there about the only ones with a dark pcb + red slot layout in general but there not my favorite board maker lol
  4. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    i hope to god that amd is shoveling more than sh*t
  5. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    All I know is this the reason I get a case without a window, so I don't have to see the "candy sprinkles" inside LOL
  6. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,137 (4.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,778
    Location:
    04578
    blah blah blah man i need to see my pretty shit i spent a small fortune at least for me so i better be able to see it lol
  7. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,116 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,936
    +1 on that :toast:
  8. bear jesus

    bear jesus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,535 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Britland
    That's one of the reasons i don't use a case :laugh:
  9. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,116 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,936
    And +1 on ya for all the dust it accumulates :eek:
  10. bear jesus

    bear jesus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,535 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Britland
    Since i stopped using a case everything has stopped being so dusty.... admittedly though that's just because as its out in the open i dust it more often :laugh:
  11. robal

    robal

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2008
    Messages:
    485 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    111
    Location:
    Hampshire, UK
    Right now they can't compete in highest-end with Intel, but most of us would not want to put so much money in PC anyway.
    If you want an enthusiast / gamer PC within reasonable budget, AMD solution almost always turns out more cost effective.

    On the other hand, if they could compete with top i7 and sandy bridge, Intel would have to lower prices, and top-end spec would be more affordable.
    ROad86 says thanks.
  12. TAViX Guest

    We need now that bulldozers, excavators, cranes, forklifters and other things to compete with Intel's I7-2 procs....
  13. bear jesus

    bear jesus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,535 (1.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Britland
    This is what's needed
    [​IMG]
    Super XP says thanks.
  14. $immond$ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    394 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Edmonton
    :toast: I am half Mongolian, that would be a kick ass name.
  15. grndzro7 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    um no it can't mix and match

    you are mistaken, AMD and NV got together and opened up crossfire so it will work with SLI also. this means you can put 2 GF in and it will switch to SLI.

    You cannot mix and match on this board as far as graphics rendering goes. NV might open up the driver so it allows physx from a geforce but I wouldn't expect AMD/NV to get much cozier than that.
  16. ERazer

    ERazer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    492
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    commenting on a 3 month old news?:shadedshu of course things have change

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page