1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Call of Duty - WaW patch 1.2 released!

Discussion in 'Games' started by exo17, Feb 6, 2009.

  1. exo17 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Malta, Europe
    Castiel says thanks.
  2. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,345 (7.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,832
    New map too. Well a "daytime" map I should say.
     
  3. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    We know.
     
  4. Castiel

    Castiel

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,319 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    Finally its here.
     
  5. Castiel

    Castiel

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,319 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    I just installed Patch 1.2 and I have no sound.:banghead: In game.

    Edit: I got it working. If anyone else gets problems with no sound. Change your sound from what ever default it is to 16bit 41000Khz, it should work.
     
    Last edited: Feb 6, 2009
  6. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,250 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,535
    change the 'soundcard setting' or the 'in game' settings, cuz I dont have asound as well
     
  7. Castiel

    Castiel

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,319 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    All right there.
     
  8. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,090 (5.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,855
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    really? my sound has gone as well but for a soundcard that does 109khz 24bit studio quality, having to play a game at 16bit 41000khz is pretty crap! Damn might as well kept my muse soundcard from 1999.
     
  9. computertechy

    computertechy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2006
    Messages:
    828 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    177
    Location:
    UK, Brighton
    should work @ 16bit 48000, DVD Quality. it did for me

    stupid game!!!!
     
  10. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,090 (5.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,855
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    I'll give that a try thanks.
     
  11. exo17 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Malta, Europe
    Anyone play the new map yet? Is it any good?
     
  12. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,250 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,535
    well....thats another thing to add to the 'things that treyarch broke' list. top of the list - spawning system now followed closely by #2. OmGz I HaZ No SounDz patch 1.2

    & in their defence....Activision would just like to say - they never had anything to do with it.
     
  13. fuzzie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ugh I have the same problem. Tried changing my sound settings in Windows to 16bit 41khz ... doesn't work. Is there anything I have to change ingame?

    EDIT: nm guys, it works now. I accidently changed it to 16 bit 48khz, that didnt work. Then I tried 16bit 41khz, it worked. Then tried 16bit 48khz again and now that also works.

    Has anyone tried if Co-op mode works now? I had trouble getting it to work before, like most people. Doesn't seem like things have changed.

    God I hate Treyarch.
     
  14. Castiel

    Castiel

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,319 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    I'm with ya brother.

    I think it works all in 16bit sound, so I am going to try that out, and maybe see if I can go up a little bit more, maybe a low 24bit.
     
  15. Live OR Die

    Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,153 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    451
    New maps the same as the night one with little changes, they sould of made a new map not remade one
     
  16. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    14,250 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,535
    well, Its Treyarch - what more do you expect??
     
  17. Castiel

    Castiel

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,319 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    I agree.

    Its nothing special just Makin during the day. No use, except now you can see.
     
  18. rustyb22 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No sound?

    I cant get no sound either with this new patch installed what do i have to do to get it. Can somebody give me a dummy's guide to getting it back i cant see no options on the menu?
     
  19. rustyb22 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ignore me guys i've just found the official statement here
    http://www.callofduty.com/board/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=101457
     
  20. Castiel

    Castiel

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,319 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
  21. MadClown

    MadClown New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,362 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    108
    Location:
    NY, the state were you cant defend yourself
    Alrite, first i had to change the audio quality from 24-bit 96k down to 24-bit 41k just for the damn game to boot, now i have to set it down to 16-bit? GG Treyarch. I instead set it back up to 96k and just play without sound, i still rape just as hard cause i normally play with music on anyways.
     
  22. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,345 (7.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,832
    Yeah this whole sound thing is pretty damn annoying.
     
  23. Live OR Die

    Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,153 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    451
    this update made my system blue screen when using vista network drivers on windows 7 went back to the ones in windows update and i dont get this problem any more and for this you can run 16 bit DVD max

    Method A:
    * Right-click on the Volume icon in the taskbar (next to the clock, looks like a speaker)
    * Select ‘Playback Devices’
    * Right-click on your preferred playback device (i.e. Speakers, Headphones, etc.)
    * Select ‘Properties’, then click the ‘Advanced’ tab
    * Set the Default Format here to ‘16bit,44100Hz(CD Quality)’

    Note: You may reach the same menu in Method A through Control Panel > Sound.

    Method B - Advanced users only (perform at your own risk!):
    * Right-click on My Computer and select ‘Manage’
    * Select Device Manager and expand ‘Sound, video, and games controllers’
    * Uninstall listed Audio Drivers then reboot the computer
    * Vista will now auto-reinstall the on-board sound
    * Default Format is now set to ‘16bit,44100Hz(CD Quality)’ automatically

    Please note that setting your audio quality to 16-bit will not impact your Call of Duty: World at War gaming experience. The game will sound just as good as it did before, as our sounds are mixed at 16-bit.
     
  24. humourbash New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i downloaded it and i got this message

    1628: Failed to complete installation

    What gone wrong here?
     
  25. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,345 (7.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,832
    Hey humourbash. Welcome aboard. Did you try and download it again? Maybe the file was corrupt?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page