1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

can i get more ROP's out of this card

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by amd64skater, Jun 30, 2008.

  1. amd64skater

    amd64skater

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    609 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Jacksonville ,Florida
    video pic.jpg

    can i get any more ROP's out of this card or am i maxed out
     
  2. largon

    largon

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Messages:
    2,782 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    433
    Location:
    Tre, Suomi Finland
    Nope, you've got them all online already.
    RV635 has 4 ROPs.
     
  3. panchoman

    panchoman Sold my stars!

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    9,595 (3.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,200
    you cant, its hardware, so you cant change it unless you were an amd professional and went into the die and modded it lol
     
  4. amd64skater

    amd64skater

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    609 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Jacksonville ,Florida
    well is their anything i can do to this card to make it faster
     
  5. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,714 (6.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,234
    Get a good cooler and try to clock the snot out of it?
     
  6. aCid888*

    aCid888* New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,754 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    In a state of flux...
    Throw it away and go buy a 4850 at Besbuy lol :toast:
     
  7. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,714 (6.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,234
    Thats not very helpful. Im sure if he could buy better he wouldnt be looking to improve what he owns!
     
  8. aCid888*

    aCid888* New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,754 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    In a state of flux...
    cant really do much with that card apart from OC the nuts off it, and even then it still wont be that great for games :( the 4850 is nice and cheap and im sure he will like it a whole lot more.

    if he was to sell his current card itd cost him less to upgrade to a card that beats the 8800GTS...cant go wrong there :eek::D
     
  9. amd64skater

    amd64skater

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    609 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Jacksonville ,Florida
    gpu.jpg

    can i get anymore out of this card i have its overclocked using amd overdrive and this is the best i can get out of it
     
  10. a_ump

    a_ump

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,620 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    376
    Location:
    Smithfield, WV
    maybe, what do you use to test stability? if nothing you better download furmark and run it to see if you get any artifacts. I'd also download rivatuner instead of amd overdrive. There is no limit to oc'ing there is only death for the chip oc'ed

    EDIT: just a curious question, how fast do u usually download, that internet connection is killer!
     
    Last edited: Jan 5, 2009
    amd64skater says thanks.
  11. captainskyhawk

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    55 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    you want to download the ATITool overclocking program that you can find on this site

    The 3650 can overclock to about 825MHz core and 1000MHz, so you've got a lot of room left, at those speeds it's pretty good
     
  12. amd64skater

    amd64skater

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    609 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Jacksonville ,Florida
    thanks to a_amp i got this before it crashed on me


    gpu2.jpg
     
  13. captainskyhawk

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    55 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    were you able to play any games at that speed? 825-830 core is usually the stable max with the 3650 without corresponding hardware voltage mods
     
  14. amd64skater

    amd64skater

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    609 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Jacksonville ,Florida
    oh yeah ut2004 i was getting about 86 avg fps with it before i was getting about 62fps maxed out
     
  15. amd64skater

    amd64skater

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    609 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Jacksonville ,Florida
    oops i mean a_ump sorry man
     
  16. a_ump

    a_ump

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,620 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    376
    Location:
    Smithfield, WV
    haha it's all good, though you never did answer my question on your average download speed :p:nutkick:
     
  17. amd64skater

    amd64skater

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    609 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Jacksonville ,Florida
    my internet connection is usualy about 1.32MB down and 786 kB up on bit torrent steady while still surfing the internet or playing xbox live with no hicupps
     
  18. amd64skater

    amd64skater

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2006
    Messages:
    609 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Jacksonville ,Florida
    yes i just did i just saw it i thought it was a sig my bad
     
  19. a_ump

    a_ump

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,620 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    376
    Location:
    Smithfield, WV
    sweet man :rockout: i get like 300-500kbs on download for utorrent, then about 22kb/s max upload haha.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page