1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

can i unlock this gto?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by dragonxxx, Jul 25, 2006.

  1. dragonxxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  2. Aevum

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2005
    Messages:
    642 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    Location:
    Madrid, Spain
    please check GTO^2 article, they have the fuse data to compare to see if its unlockable,
    the issue is that the unlock bios is pciE
    not sure the AGP is unlockable
     
  3. stevorob

    stevorob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    844 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    NC
    Yes you can unlock this... What core do you have? R430 or R480?
     
  4. dragonxxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    R430 ITS OK?

    and how can i do that?
     
  5. dolf New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2,058 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
  6. dragonxxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thanks but what i need to download from these files?

    how to burn it?

    and if i need to burn the x850pro/x800xl bios or not?
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2006
  7. dolf New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2,058 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Download the "flash instructions" file and read ;) .
     
  8. dragonxxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  9. stevorob

    stevorob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    844 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    NC
    Worked fine for me. Right click on the downloaded file and extract here... I see that you're using winrar, so extract here or extract to should work...

    Don't double click the file to open up that menu.

    EDIT: you need to use software to burn an ISO file to a cd...
     
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2006
  10. dragonxxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    now its working (Right click on the downloaded file and extract here)

    thanks man i will update you about the next ;)
     
  11. dragonxxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    "use atitool to dumo the original bios"

    how can i do that part?

    i have rabit but how to do that with atitool?
     
  12. stevorob

    stevorob New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    844 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Location:
    NC
    You shouldn't need to do any type of modification, as the unlock bios is included with that flash utility... all you should have to do is burn it to a cd and restart, booting from the CD, and it should do everything for you (I think, that's what I understood it to do, dolf can tell you for sure).
     
  13. dragonxxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2006

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page