1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Chipset rework station

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by MaXiMuM GaMeR, Jan 5, 2013.

  1. MaXiMuM GaMeR

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    25 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Jordan
    What is good Chipset Rework station ...... dis-solder and remove the chip then reball and install automatically, any idea ?
  2. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,878 (4.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,950
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Hot air, or infrared?


    Expensive stuff, really, either way.
  3. MaXiMuM GaMeR

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    25 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Jordan

    anything within range on 45,000$
  4. OneMoar

    OneMoar

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,075 (1.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    693
    Location:
    Rochester area
    Frick says thanks.
  5. MaXiMuM GaMeR

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    25 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Jordan
  6. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,516 (3.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,160
  7. MaXiMuM GaMeR

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    25 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Jordan
    I want to do Chipset replacement ......

    I do that manually with simple kit and I want that to be done automatically
  8. ChasePack New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page