1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Crysis 1.1 Patch Released

Discussion in 'News' started by Jimmy 2004, Jan 8, 2008.

  1. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    The first patch for Crysis has been released, which you can download from here. The changes are as follows:

    Fixes:
    • Damage dealt to vehicles when shot by LAW has been made consistent
    • F12 (screenshot) now works in restricted mode as well
    • When player melees during gun raise animation, their gun will not be in a permanently raised position anymore
    • Memory leaks and potential crashes

    Updates:
    • Improved SLI / Crossfire support and performance
    • Improved overall rendering performance (DX9 and DX10)
    • Enabled VSync functionality in D3D10
    Tweaks:
    • Reduced grenade explosion radius in multiplayer
    • Clamped water tessellation to avoid cheating in MP
    • Reduced LAW splash damage vs. infantry in PowerStruggle mode
    • Slowed Rocket projectile speed down in MP slightly
    Source: GamersHell.com
    vaperstylz and erocker say thanks.
  2. HaZe303

    HaZe303 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    305 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Sweden (08-Stockholm)
    Finally. Im seeing ca 5-10% increase in performance. So thx Crytek, its a shame you couldnt finnish the optimizing before release. But this will do.
  3. TUngsten

    TUngsten

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,044 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    CT, USA
    heh too bad I finished it weeks ago...
  4. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Nice to see SLi/Crossfire now supported. ;)
  5. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,493 (13.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,908
    I played about 1/4th of the single player so far, then got UT3. I can't wait to try this out. Thanks Jimmy!
  6. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,741 (3.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,177
    I still have the demo version. Does anyone know when or where to get the updated demo?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. evil bill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    370 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Scotland
    you've not got long to go then - I was seriously disappointed at the length of the game tbh :(

    I enjoyed it a lot (well, the Mountain and VTOL levels sucked a bit) but was quite surprised when I found I had finished it. Far Cry and STALKER took me what felt like months - this was less than a week, no more than a few hours at a time and not even everyday
  8. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,493 (13.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,908
    I get 1 more fps with stock settings on my card, however I can now overclock the snot out of my card and play, and I think I'm getting a pretty big gain in fps for sure. Before the patch for some reason, if I OC'd my video card at all, the game would be choppy. All fixed!:D
  9. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    Please find here the complete change log:

    Fixes

    * Fixed: Potential crash in D3D10
    * Fixed: Orange boxes apearing when hispec savegame loaded into lowspec game.
    * Fixed: Inconsistent damage dealt to vehicles when shot by LAW.
    * Fixed: Reflection resolution on D3D10, MultiGPU reflection update fix
    * Fixed: Memory leak with FSAA modes
    * Fixed: Infinite ammo hacks.
    * Fixed: Memory leak in D3D10 when switching screen modes
    * Fixed: Muti optimizations
    * Fixed: When player melees during gun raise animation, their gun will be in a permanantly raised position.
    * Fixed: Crash when loading savegame with level exported recently by editor
    * Fixed: Virtual keyboard does not function properly when a game pad is connected
    * Fixed: Users can lose the ability to look around with the Right Stick
    * Fixed: Setting screen resolution to "default" stops user from selecting last resolution
    * Fixed: Bug when changing resolution in D3D10
    * Fixed: Issues with Depth of field and water droplets in D3D10
    * Fixed: Crash on NaN warning

    Updates

    * Added: Motion Blur UI and V.SYNC UI options
    * Optimized: Motion blur
    * Optimized: FSAA (Full Scene Anti-Aliasing)
    * Optimized sound id implementation
    * Enabled VSync functionality in D3D10
    * New benchmarking files for ice CPU benchmark.
    * http/xmlrpc password protected remote control session
    * Marked debug cvars as cheat
    * F12 (screenshot) now works in restricted mode as well

    Tweaks

    * Reduced LAW splash damage vs. infantry in PowerStruggle mode
    * Slowed Rocket projectile speed down in MP slightly
    * Disabled automatic turret bounding boxes on vehicles to prevent issues with LAW hit detection
    * Reduced grenade explosion radius in multiplayer
    * Clamped water tesselation to avoid cheating in MP
    * MultiGPU improvements with depth map updates
  10. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,065 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,501
    Location:
    Florida
    ugh NOOOO!!!!! iv been stuck with the apparently famous 1334 error says im missing a cab file iv re downloaded bunches of times and tried the fixes like diabeling my firewall re setting config but i will not reinstall no way not worth it im sad now though :(
  11. miamimuscleboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Crossfire 2900 No improvement

    Dont know if this may have to do with Vista and dx10's continuing lack of crossfire performance but I have No improvement On msi p35 Plat, nor any improvement on asus maximus x38 with 2x2900, I refuse to play on xp since this is supposed to be a dx10 game so I have no way to tell if the patch increases crossfire performance on dx9 rigs.
  12. miamimuscleboy New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    62 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    2-3 FPS improvement on single card dx10

    On gainward 8800gts GLH (yes the dual slot 740 core) im seeing maybe 5-10% improvement however this one card KILLS MY dual 2900s also ati cards still cant handle all very high settings above 10fps. 8800 gts av 20FPS all settings VH 1920x1200 NO aa
  13. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,493 (13.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,908
    Video Card bench. My processor at 2.8ghz. High settings AA off 1680x1050 Windows XP.

    Attached Files:

  14. adrianx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    324 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Bucharest ROMANIA
    the performance in crossfire 2x3850 and single on spider platform

    http://forums.techpowerup.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=11546&stc=1&d=1199882901

    the rig...

    amd phenom x4 9500 B2 revision

    mobo gigabyte ma790fx-dq6

    2x 320gb samsung hdd in raid 0


    4x1GB kingmax ddr2 1066Mhz run in 800mhz with 4.4.4.15

    videocards
    2 x hd 3850 cu 256mb saphhire single slot...

    x-fi fatality pro

    and fortron 700watt power surce

    all the test are run in vista ultimate x64

    soo...

    see the table and be smart :)

    Attached Files:

  15. imperialreign

    imperialreign New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,043 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    Location:
    Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
    thought I'd dig this up instead of starting another thread . . .


    anyone running xFire - how did this work out for you?

    I installed the patch, but, I swear I'm only seeing about 1 FPS improvement in xFire. Seems to run better at 1280x1024 resolution, also, as compared to any other resolution . . .


    but, I swear things look different . . . can't put my finger on it, but it's like things are a bit more jagged than before, and everything appears a little brighter . . . maybe it's just me . . .
  16. Dr. Spankenstein New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,920 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    275
    With this patch and CF 3870s, I'm getting MAJOR chugs now when I didn't before the patch.

    Will work to determine if the patch is truly to blame.
  17. ace80

    ace80

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    471 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    I bought this game a week ago but haven't really played it as i'm waiting for my 3870 to arrive (wednesday hopefully). Just been playing around with settings to achieve best visuals with my crossfired x1800gto's atm.
    Haven't tried the patch yet (will do 2moro), so far i run 1024x768, 4x aa and the settings below:

    [​IMG]

    this is with cpu @ 4040mhz
    both gfx's @ 641/720

    Anything set lower just looks crap, any higher major slowdown.
  18. imperialreign

    imperialreign New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,043 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    Location:
    Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
    crossfired 1800s - that's something you don't see everyday :toast:


    Anyhow, I was just curious what other's thought of the before/after 1.1 . . . I swear, though, I could get the game to run a lot better with just 1 GPU installed, and I held out for a long while to really "play" the game (exploring stuff, fiddling with tactics, etc) until the patch was released . . . I was seriously starting to wonder if their means of allowing crossfire to work was along the lines of graphics being "optimized" (read: of somewhat lower quality).

    IDK, something has just seemed a little fishy about this game in regards to ATI hardware :wtf:
  19. ace80

    ace80

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    471 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    Anybody come across this while trying to install the patch?

    [​IMG]
  20. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,741 (3.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,177
    I think I had that, but figured it was because I was trying to put the retail patch on my demo version.

    Still waiting to find an updated demo with the patch included...
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. hugz New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    138 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    1.1 patch and beta forceware drivers have done wonders, Im playing at 1440x900 and very high on Vista 64. super smooth game play just like I had before but only inside buildings. :nutkick:
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2008
  22. imperialreign

    imperialreign New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,043 (2.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    909
    Location:
    Sector ZZ₉ Plural Z Alpha
    I wonder if CCC 8.1 will offer improvements for us ATI users, as both 7.11 and 7.12 both had no perfromance improvements for Crysis, IIRC. As far as I know, ATI is still recommending that we use the Crysis hotfix drivers :confused:

    But, anyways - I'm just a little irked I guess - been waiting for the patch to really allow myself to get into the game (I'm the kind that likes to check out every nook and cranny :eek:), and we all know how frame rates are. I've been able to duke the performance up, and run decent IQ for the time being, but I had to go dig through the Crysis TweakGuide to get things acceptable. TBH, anyone that hasn't taken the time to read through it, I'd defi recommend it!
  23. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,225
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I gotta try this out. Once I do i'll let you guys know how I like it.
  24. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    This did nothing for me
  25. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    woot I CAN PLAY WITH 8X aa now!!

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page