1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Diablo 2 1.13 (Constantly crashing online)

Discussion in 'Games' started by Polarman, Mar 26, 2010.

  1. Polarman

    Polarman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,627 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Rimouski
    Reset was tuesday along with the new patch 1.13.

    The game is totally unplayable due to servers constantly crashing.

    I'm playing on Europe realm. Other realms are also affected. I've posted on Blizzard's forum along with hundreds of other upset users.

    Anyone here in the same boat?
     
  2. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,142 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    126
    Location:
    Connecticut
    I will be playing this momentarily I will let you know if it effects me.
     
  3. Jizzler

    Jizzler

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3,430 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    639
    Location:
    Geneva, FL, USA
    I don't know yet... was hoping to play this weekend with the new patch. <crosses fingers>
     
  4. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,142 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    126
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Well so far im a tad disappointed..I was under the impression the patch would offer widescreen support.
     
  5. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,601 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    190
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    They could atleast add bigger resolution or atleast vista and win7 full support without color glitches.
     
  6. Polarman

    Polarman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,627 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Rimouski
    They fixed the server crash thing. All is good now.

    Did you try to check "Disable desktop composition" under the compatibility tab?
     
  7. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,601 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    190
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    yes I did it it doesnt change a thing
     
  8. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,142 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    126
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Did anyone get the scaling to work correctly?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page