1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Did i burn up my GPU??? (Nvidia Go 7900 GS)

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by Ivanfrost, Oct 7, 2007.

  1. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello Everyone...

    I recently unlocked my Nvidia go 7900 GS and read a bit and dl the ati tool...

    I started with finding my max i ended up at first around 600 700 then i noticed it was getting too hot around 92+ and i was losing FPS so i brought it down to 500 600... still no go was still getting hot even with a reboot... ofcoarse this is running ati tool with the 3d going... i brought it back down to default mode... and it still is staying hot when i use the 3d cube... 92 93... i reinstalled atitool and no difference... Did i do something to my GPU? What did i do wrong? :(

    Thank you in advance for your help...
  2. GLD

    GLD

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,342 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    The 3D cube in ATi tool is a gpu stresser. When I run it my gpu temps. rise also. I bet your 7900GS is OK.
  3. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Bump
  4. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,185 (5.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,177
    Ivan, what idle temps are you getting in ATiTool without the cube running?
  5. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I just turned on AtiTool and without the cube... my temp is 65
  6. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    whats your fan speed % at ?
  7. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,185 (5.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,177
    Lol that was to be my next question ;)
  8. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    lol I was waiting for you to ask :p
  9. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    How do i check this?
  10. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    its the one at 0% below fan speed cuz im on water

    [​IMG]
  11. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ok...


    (dont know how to get a more clearer image on)

    Attached Files:

  12. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    :wtf: its at 0% is the fan spinning ?
  13. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yea the fan is moving... very low tho...




    [​IMG]

    ok
  14. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]


    Yea its moving at low speed i have I8kfangui as well...
  15. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Click on settings then go to Fan Control and take post a pic of it

    [​IMG]
  16. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
  17. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,703 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    US
    lol 92c is really bad for gpu, try not to go there :)
  18. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    There doesnt seem to be an option for it :confused:
  19. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    click on manual fan control see if you can change it there
  20. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Your ati tool program looks different than mine is there another dl of the one that you have??
    i put the fans on force when i put them on manually they shut off in a few sec...
  21. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]
  22. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    its the same its my card

    what brand is your card ? and what are your system specs ?
  23. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    wait this is a laptop right ?
  24. Ivanfrost New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    18 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Dell Inspiron 9400 T5600 2.0 Gigs RAM 100 Gig Hard Drive 7200 Nvidia Go 7900 GS 256 Meg 84.63 Driver 17" Ultra Sharp Screen
  25. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,551 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Ivanfrost says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page