1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

EVGA Voltage Issue:

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by Cold Storm, Apr 3, 2009.

  1. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (6.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    I just wanted to post to all EVGA users that the Voltage tool, if you use it, is going on the fritz... From Guru3d, Evga, have had numerous users just have the Voltage tool Do ether of the following

    • Device Is Not Supported : Issue is happening to both the new drivers that came out today, Beta and WhQl


    • Voltage tool sets it's own voltage, and won't allow you to change. To the last WhQl Drivers.. 182.08 drives so far..

    There is no word yet that they've fixed the issue, and it is noted that the VT designers know of it.


    I hope they can get this fixed soon!!!!
  2. SystemViper

    SystemViper

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,499 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    472
    Damn, i JUST installed the new driver and reinstalled that voltage thing and now i am getting

    Device Is Not Supported : Issue is happening to both the new drivers that came out today, Beta and WhQl

    So your saying it latest drivers, tha tsucks.
  3. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,146 (13.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,599
    I get a lovely "white" screen! :ohwell:
  4. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (6.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Yeah, from what Evga says in this thread they are showing it to happen to both drivers.. I have had the same luck with them.. I first thought I was going crazy because the tool was showing my volts at 1000mhz... But then it just stopped working all together..

    So far, I haven't even had the ability with both drivers to do a "full" run of Vantage.. Going to try the beta's again... :roll:
  5. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,319 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,404
    With both 182.50 or 185.66 and I run VT it sets my voltage to 1000mv (default is 1038, normally set at 1150) :confused:
    Hope EVGA fixes this soon ~
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page