1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Feedback & Bug Reports for new Forums

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by W1zzard, Nov 19, 2013.

  1. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,585 (2.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,320
    I like it.
    "Oops! Something seems to be missing!" With a picture of a bare 1900xtx without a core, lol.
     
  2. BUCK NASTY

    BUCK NASTY F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    4,832 (1.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,401
    Location:
    Tallahassee, FL. U.S.A.
    First Rule of Mod lounge is we don't talk about Mod Lounge!
    :roll:
     
    Sir B. Fannybottom says thanks.
  3. DayKnight

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    357 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Quoting a post and then deleting some parts of it is not easy anymore. :D

    If I select part of it and press backspace once, then it is OK. If I press it twice, it starts clearing the tag or whatever is at the end.
     
  4. SIGSEGV

    SIGSEGV

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2012
    Messages:
    510 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    107
    Ahaa-, i have no problem on replying or posting something with my android device. However, it still persist while on pc using linux (i haven't yet tested it with windows 7) with chrome and mozilla firefox. Reply box is missing, so i couldn't reply or post something.
     
  5. Doc41

    Doc41

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    477 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    391
    Location:
    Bahrain
    Don't know if related but its been bugging me for a while (no pun intended)

    when you are viewing news post from the main site comments with BB codes in them don't work, e.g youtube links and spoilers are not spoilers anymore, is this normal?

    What i mean:
    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    611
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    thanks for the reply, I have no issues with the app whilst looking at actual posts and grainyness is not an issue here its the forum start page that is not fitting on the screan right with my inbox on top of the watched forums header and new posts is not even on the screan ,as far as using a direct browser ,fine im ok with that and will try it later i am only advising of an issue with the app, you wouldnt want it putting people off the site, mayhap you do.
     
    More than 25k PPD
  7. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,359 (3.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,563
    yup the main site doesn't understand the new tags (yet)
     
    Doc41 says thanks.
  8. agent00skid

    Joined:
    May 6, 2012
    Messages:
    646 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    524
    Why does my browser load in Adobe Flash when I open up a forum page?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  9. BiggieShady

    BiggieShady

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,338 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    598
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Undo and Redo commands in the rich text editor are not very useful, they work fine in BB code editor ...
     
  10. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,483 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    611
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    I have to admit that the forum does work well in chrome on phone , very well.
     
    More than 25k PPD
  11. Ahhzz

    Ahhzz

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2,730 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,277
    Wizz, any info on my post up there re: the email? Thanks :)
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2013
  12. DayKnight

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    357 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Same here.
     
  13. Arjai

    Arjai

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,707 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,047
    Location:
    St. Paul, MN
    I really miss my Crunching Badge. I worked for a long time to EARN that little thing on the bottom of each of my posts. I feel like I have been cheated! That Badge was one the the biggest events for me, in my tiny world, as a cruncher for TPU! Now, I am just another user with a few stars, NOT a proven member of the Crunching Team.

    Am I alone with this request to restore them? Crunching for TPU is still an important part of my life but, now feels diminished without the indicator of my position as a long term cruncher.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  14. remixedcat

    remixedcat

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,330 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    850
    What phone do you have? It crashes a lot on Chrome on my Gnex :(
     
  15. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,133
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity
    I've been browsing and had this come up - not just on TPU though. Only seen it last couple of days.

    Any Ideas?


    EDIT: Just checked FlashPlayer - there's been an update so I've updated and it seems to be gone.

    EDIT: Nope - definitely still there. Running Firefox.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2013
  16. remixedcat

    remixedcat

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,330 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    850
    Run your anti-virus software
     
  17. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,133
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity
    I use MSE and Malwarebytes. Just ran Malwarebytes and nothing found.
     
  18. remixedcat

    remixedcat

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,330 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    850
    did you try something like webroot or eset? you can get a trial of both of those and check. those are typically more thorough.
     
  19. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,359 (3.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,563
    the forum file uploader uses flash
     
  20. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,785 (1.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,133
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity
    I'm pretty sure it's not virus related. It's specific to certain adverts that are using flash. I used to have a freezing issue with the DailyTech link site from Anandtech. I think a recent Microsoft update with Firefox and Flash might all be conspiring.
     
  21. remixedcat

    remixedcat

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,330 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    850
    Oh ok. Just checkin to be sure. Lots of weird exploits and stuff goin on lately... specially with ads and stuff wonky appearing on sites it's not supposed to be on from malware "extensions" and other mess. -_-
     
  22. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,359 (3.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,563
    install the firebug addon for firefox, it has a tab network, there you can see what gets requested from a site, with a bit of digging you can also check where in the source code the request to load the flash appears.

    if it's one of our ads, let me know and i'll just block that advertising company, not interested in working with scumbags
     
  23. Hilux SSRG

    Hilux SSRG

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,025 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    170
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    Just wanted to give big thanks to whomever for the "Alerts" page and "Your News Feeds." They are excellent!
     
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2013
    Random Murderer says thanks.
  24. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,585 (2.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,320
    Was just checking a new post in the AMD FX OC'ers Clubhouse and the following appeared at the top of the screen:
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 27, 2013
  25. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,637 (2.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,960
    @Random Murderer I'm sure that's just because W1zzard is probably working on the forums right now, so it'll be temporary.
    I got it too, and also this error I never got before:

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page