1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

First Crysis 2 Screens?

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Jan 16, 2008.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Soon enough and most likely fake enough, the first Crysis 2 screenshots are here. Nobody knows how these have made their way out of the Crytek HQ, but Czech website InCrysis.cz reports them as Crysis 2 screens.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Source: InCrysis.cz
     
    DaMulta says thanks.
  2. Exceededgoku

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2006
    Messages:
    410 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Most likely fan based mod... Not that hard to create scenes like that.
     
  3. Judas

    Judas

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,032 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    I don't know.... those rocks look terrible
     
  4. Rambotnic New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    Messages:
    84 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    In the middle of nowhere---Estonia
    the waves also look a little edgy, not like crytek at all. anyway, i sure hope its fake.
     
  5. Beny-Nvidia Guest

    Fake

    it maybe fake or really but why crytek didnt response to these Buzzes ?
     
  6. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    If they dont want no one to know if its fake or not,the best thing for crytek to do is say nothing.
     
  7. Triprift

    Triprift

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7,185 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    915
    Location:
    Adelaide Australia
    yep id say fake for sure and welcome to tpu beny-Nvidia :toast:
     
  8. xfire

    xfire New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,395 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    Hyderabad,India
    Has a gcard been invented that can play crysis-2?
     
  9. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    The road signs look like the ones in hl2.
     
  10. Triprift

    Triprift

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    7,185 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    915
    Location:
    Adelaide Australia
    Id say crysis 2 will need 2015 hardware to run it properly.
     
  11. Drac

    Drac

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    126 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    I felt the same lol
     
  12. KieranD

    KieranD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    8,022 (3.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    815
    Location:
    Glasgow, Scotland
    possibly a crysis expansion or another game altogether could also be earlier shot of when the game was in development

    thats basically all i think it could be most turn out to be earlier development shots or fakes
     
  13. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,598 (11.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,644
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    If Crysis 2 is based on the same CryEngine2, then the current industry-standard should run it.
     
  14. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    How do we know this has anything to do with Crysis? WOW 29 people viewing.
     
  15. jurrasstoil New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2007
    Messages:
    137 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Germany, NRW
    I don't give a flying piece of...

    If the graphics stay the same as the first one it's absolutely fine with me. I just want the story to go on.
    normal-mapped and phongshaded gravel isn't stuff that keeps me in front of the screen too long...
     
  16. Beny-Nvidia Guest

    first id like to say thank you to triprift for his merci ...
    i found some info abuot these images that id like to say :
    it has many possibility :
    1- these are normal show-off from CryEngine 2 that has been develped on web by some jobbers .
    2- these are for a Console's Version that Farok Yerly (Maybe i wrote wrong) said it may take 6-15 months .
    3- these are for PS3 hidden Project (but farook yerly said its not a hidden project . and we used a new Technology For FPS gaming for PS3)
    4- these are show-off of optimized CryEngin2 For DX10 . ( updated Images to DX10 )
    5- its maybe A edited images by map editors or some thing like this .
    6- if you look at the land scapes youll & relief-mapping & POM you'll heedful that these images havent any respect with NEXT version . its maybe a Update of Crysis or next patchs those will come ...
    im from foreign country . cuz of this sorry about my English . :)
     
  17. das müffin mann

    das müffin mann New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,759 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    335
    Location:
    Appleton, WI
    does anyone know if they are even bothering releasing crysis for the 360 if so they shouldnt, there is no way it could ever live up to the glory of the pc
     
  18. Airbrushkid

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    173 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    There fake. They where made in the sand box editor. A little late posting those pictures ha, they been up for a while now. Your slow.
     
  19. Beny-Nvidia Guest

    youre speaking like you didnt read that post i have sent above ... :shadedshu
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 16, 2008
  20. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (3.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    All it looks like to me on the first picture is someone did a really bad job of oversharpening the photo. The second... zoom in and you will see the boat is actually not a part of the scene at all...
     
  21. Airbrushkid

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    173 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Thats from someone who only has 3 post and those 3 post happen to be in this thread. Saw these days ago.



     
  22. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    That is probably just some fans, screwing around with the engine, i seen some screen's a week after Crysis launched, that looked much better than those:p..
     
  23. Dangle New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    497 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Reno
    This is prob just crysis 1 on very high all settings.
     
  24. Urbklr

    Urbklr

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Messages:
    2,346 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Nope, this would be tweaked much higher than the game's Very High setting:p
     
  25. zekrahminator

    zekrahminator McLovin

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    9,113 (2.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    321
    Location:
    My house.
    Looks more like Halo 2 than Crysis 2, to me.

    I'm hoping that Crytek uses the same Crysis engine, with some performance tweaks, throughout the entire trilogy.

    I also hope that they make a MUCH longer game this time around. Spending $50 for 20 hours of legit gameplay is ridiculous.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page