1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z 0.37 not reading memory usage correctly

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Black Panther, Nov 21, 2009.

  1. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,599 (3.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,937
    I selected so that 'memory used' doesn't show the current reading but the highest reading.
    Then played Fallout3 for some 20 minutes.
    When I re-checked gpu-z, my highest in-game memory usage was 78MB, which I don't think is correct.
    Thanks.
     
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,036 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,943
    that doesnt sound right indeed .. but all i do is ask the nvidia driver "board memory used?" .. so nothing i can fix
     
  3. RadeonX2

    RadeonX2 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,197 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    180
    Location:
    Asia, PH
    also tried MW2 yesterday. All settings max + enabled ambient occlusion on CP played through the 1st level the vmem usage was around 900mb+. never thought MW2 would take that much vram. MW2 and GTA IV is on par when it comes to vmem usage? now this is weird.

    see my post on GTA IV vmem usage.

    http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?p=1643888
     
  4. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,599 (3.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,937
    I'm using 191.07
     
  5. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,676 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,776
    Location:
    Chicago
    Any update or more info on this? I need to test further (i.e. more games and also a different card) but so far I only get a actual reading in TF2. Playing BF2 and Risen the mem used counter stays around 68MB, similar behavior to what OP was/is seeing. I'm on 0.3.8 and reference MSI GTX 280 running 191.07 at present.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page