1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z v0.1.0 ONLY - BUGS ONLY

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by cool_recep, Nov 3, 2007.

  1. cool_recep

    cool_recep

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    344 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Istanbul/Turkey
    Yep!

    Hope you have no probs with the new version but sh*t happens you know...:D

    Mine is here:


    [​IMG]

    Post bugs here for version 0.1.0 PLEASE POST PICTURES!

    Download Here

    Revision History

    * Added preliminary support for Intel
    * Added Shader Model readout
    * Fixed ATI RV6xx clocks reading
    * Fixed report submission on Windows XP 64-bit
    * When submitting a bug report, a problem description is required.
    * Improved ATI BIOS reading code
    * Shortened BIOS string to fix window in some instances
    * Added end ellipses to certain display fields
    * Fixed crashes when using NVAPI
    * Fixed lost handles when using NVAPI
    * Fixed memory type detection for G84, G86, G92
    * Improved NVIDIA BIOS reading code
    * Subvendor BFG Tech now correctly named
    * Numerous adjustments to pipe/shader configurations on both ATI and NVIDIA

    ---------------------
    Greetings from Turkey
    Türkiye'den Selamlar
    ---------------------
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2007
  2. anonymous_user New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
  3. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,696 (13.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,101
    My ATi 9800 is good for shader model 9!!! Talk about future proof!
     
  4. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,179 (2.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,664
    doesnt show my clocks correctly when overclocked should be 920 core and 1100 mem

    [​IMG]
     
  5. ksfung New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    crash

    my system dell xps m1210 cannot run gpu-z 0.1.0 properly
    intel core 2 duo 1.83ghz
    2gb ddr2 667 ram
    nvidia geforce go 7400
    windows vista home premium

    since 1st version till not cannot run

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,453 (2.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,155
    It says my cards are running DDRX for memory. in .0.0.9 it read correctly(GDDR3)
    [​IMG]
     
  7. NetSoerfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    On my notebook, starting GPU-Z v0.1.0 results in a black display, but Windows continues to operate. Pressing the power button will gracefully shut it down.

    I'm using a lenovo ThinkPad Z61m with a Radeon Mobile X1400, Vista Business SP1 v.275 32bit, and ATI Catalyst 7.10 (modded to work with Radeon Mobile).

    If you need any more information, let me know, I'll be glad to supply it.
     
    Last edited: Nov 3, 2007
  8. xtoch3x New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    in windows vista 64bits gpu-z do not detect enable sli
     

    Attached Files:

  9. revin

    revin

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    670 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    79
    Still don't I.D. my Rev.3 7800GS Bliss+ correctly,
    Should be:
    --------[ GPU ]---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    [ AGP 8x: Gainward GeForce 7800 GS AGP ]

    Graphics Processor Properties:
    Video Adapter Gainward GeForce 7800 GS AGP
    BIOS Version 5.71.22.12.03
    GPU Code Name G71GSAGP
    PCI Device 10DE-00F5 / 10B0-0801
    Transistors 278 million
    Process Technology 90 nm
    Die Size 196 mm2
    Bus Type AGP 8x @ 8x
    Memory Size 512 MB
    GPU Clock (Geometric Domain) 501 MHz (original: 500 MHz)
    GPU Clock (Shader Domain) 501 MHz (original: 500 MHz)
    GPU Clock (ROP Domain) 501 MHz (original: 500 MHz)
    RAMDAC Clock 400 MHz
    Pixel Pipelines 20
    TMU Per Pipeline 1
    Vertex Shaders 7 (v3.0)
    Pixel Shaders 20 (v3.0)
    DirectX Hardware Support DirectX v9.0c
    Pixel Fillrate 10020 MPixel/s
    Texel Fillrate 10020 MTexel/s

    Memory Bus Properties:
    Bus Type GDDR3
    Bus Width 256-bit
    Real Clock 702 MHz (DDR) (original: 700 MHz)
    Effective Clock 1404 MHz
    Bandwidth 43.9 GB/s

    nVIDIA ForceWare Clocks:
    Standard 2D GPU: 450 MHz, Memory: 702 MHz
    Low-Power 3D GPU: 500 MHz, Memory: 702 MHz
    Performance 3D GPU: 501 MHz, Memory: 702 MHz
     
  10. reilar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Nor it does in Win XP Pro.
     
  11. fr3ze New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Same Problem with the Black screen after starting gpu-z on a laptop.
    It shuts off the backlight, windows still running and responding.

    I`m using WinXP SP2 via Bootcamp on a Macbook Pro, Catalyst 7.7 on X1600 Mobility

    0.0.9 and earlier version worked fine.
     
  12. NetSoerfer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yup, it's the backlight. Nicely observed :)
     
  13. Rabbit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bucharest, Romania
    System Menu -> Create Dump shows the about window.
     
  14. dwax

    dwax New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    180 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Froze up my system!! Went back to v 009
     
  15. Punisher!

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2005
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    I confirm the bug I reported with version 0.9.0:

    Just happened another time... I don't know if it is linked but it happens always when:
    - I open CPU-Z
    - I change resolution (from 1024 to 1280 for example)
    - I try to open GPU-Z
    => HARD-SYSTEM FREEZE (this time I had stopped the Prime95 tester, so it is not that).
     
  16. R350np

    R350np New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Germany
    Driver-Version is shown as Forceware 0.00.


    GPUZ010.JPG
     
  17. SiXx` New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    14 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    Getting Closer but still not right :)

    [​IMG]

    I'm not sure about default clock but shouldn't it read 450/660? or Does GPU-Z list default clock that came on the card (cause mine is factory overclocked)?

    One other thing but when you validate the card, and it gives you the blue text for the link as if it were a hyper link and cursor changes too but it doesn't do anything :S
    http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/abbmv
     
  18. YURETS New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ATI RAGE PRO BUG:

    [​IMG]

    On Start Program bug:
    [​IMG]
     
  19. Machak90 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    17 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    i have also problems with gpu-z. my memory shown as 800 ddr *2=1600mhz
    on x1650pro 256mb ddr2 @600/800
    except duble bandwith all is ok.
     
  20. Rechner-Tester New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I can confirm the "turning of backlight on Laptop" bug.

    Details:
    GPU-Z: 0.1.0
    Lenvo ThinkPad T60 2007ZT6
    GPU: ATI Mobility Radeon X1400, 128MB
    ATI Display Driver: 8.383.1.1.3-070621a2-050878c-lenovo (latest lenovo driver)
    Catalyst Control Center: 2.007.0719.2202

    Same as above: only backlight is turned of, LCD is still working, Windows working normally.
    exiting GPU-Z and/or changing brightness doesn't turn backlight on. Restart will help.

    My be this is only an problem with Ati-Chips? I think some reports of users with Laptops with nvidia/intel chips may be helpful.

    Keep on the good work guys :)

    Rechner-Tester
     
  21. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,684 (6.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    still shows the G71 7800GS as G70
     
  22. ccleorina

    ccleorina New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2007
    Messages:
    195 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Overclocking Hell
    I was run good on my old Sapphire HD2600XT:rockout:

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page