1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z v0.1.3 ONLY - BUGS ONLY

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by pik_d, Dec 6, 2007.

  1. Turrican

    Turrican New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    24 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Austria
    hi guys

    small prob with my geforce 7300gs here.
    the "memory clock" is false, it's 405mhz not 810mhz.

    [​IMG]
    Abdullahamir says thanks.
  2. DarkjeThe2nd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    6480MB/s is correct, cpu-z bandwidth is off a bit:
    buswidth in bytes * effective datarate = bandwidth
    (64/8) * 810 = 6480

    810 might indicate the effective datarate ie. 405 DDR (double data rate) or you got a real good oc going on the mem ;)
    Abdullahamir says thanks.
  3. Turrican

    Turrican New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    24 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Austria
    yeah, i know that 6480mb/s is the right one, but the default and the clocks "above" should be the same, as the video card isn't overclocked ;)
    Abdullahamir says thanks.
  4. Abdullahamir New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    38 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Hi I Am New Here And I Want This Gpu Z Can Any Give Me Thanks
  5. DarkjeThe2nd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
  6. AZKON New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Gdiplus.dll Error Solved

    After some more days testing different computers, I enter in MS database, and found quite references to this error, but with other causes.

    So I downloaded gdiplus_dnld.exe, copied it in the same folder of the program (or in %SystemRoot%\system32), and problem solved.

    I think you should test more new versions for detect this kind of issues; I know we left few ones with Windows 2000, but you say this application is compatible, but this DLL is not included by default in the Windows 2000 instalation.

    Anyway, thanks for this excellent tool/utility.
    Last edited: Dec 16, 2007
  7. bumbar

    bumbar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    13 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Croatia
    problems with GPU clock

    Hello. I'm new here. I have some trouble with GPU-Z 0.1.3. version. When I raise GPU clock, it's all OK, but when I'm rising memory clock GPU-Z is shownig default value for GPU (500MHz) although GPU clock is 554MHz! Even if I rise memory clock for one step (7MHz) error ocures. 3DMark shows values OK. How to fix that?

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 16, 2007

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page