1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GT240 not recognized by system

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by Mohammed, Jun 29, 2013.

  1. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    250 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Hi there, :)

    I have 2x GeForce GT 240 1GB GDDR3 ... product link http://www.nvidia.com/object/product_geforce_gt_240_us.html

    The problem is one of these cards system can not recognized. The driver was installed by using working GT240

    I take photo from GPU-Z

    please check these 2 photo

    not working GT240 ...... Photo1
    working GT240 ............ Photo2

    I see there is big difference in detail, Is that alright?

    even when I try to open BIOS ROM by using NiBiTor v5.9 to see clock in 2D, 3D it's give me an error message
    http://imageshack.us/scaled/landing/191/ngvh.jpg


    any idea
    thanks in Adv

    sorry for poor English:eek:
  2. McSteel

    McSteel

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    562 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    269
    The Hardware ID is all wrong on your non-working card. Did you just buy this card, or has it been working in another machine? Can you RMA it and get another one?

    It could be a BIOS issue, though that's less likely. It's either a damaged GPU chip or some of the resistors that are used to select it's ID.

    The card's ID corresponds to the mobile/notebook part, GeForce GT330M.
    Mohammed says thanks.
  3. ostrosky.jeremiah New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2013
    Messages:
    3 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    outdated GPU-Z

    I highly doubt it has anything to do with your problem, but I noticed the version in your screenshots is 0.6.7. You should download the current version, 0.7.2. It also lists the non-working cad as "Standard VGA Graphics Adapter". You should ensure you've installed current drivers for the card. Use Device Manager and right-click the card in question and select "Update Driver Software".
    Mohammed says thanks.
  4. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    250 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Yeah, that what I thought, Do you think flashing BIOS could resolve the problem?


    Device Manage said that driver up to date
  5. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5,564 (3.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,272
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    check the contact area. if you have other pc or other slot you may try that card in other slot
    if the card still in warranty i suggest rma it than sweating yourself on it
    Mohammed says thanks.
  6. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5,564 (3.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,272
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    check the contact area. if you have other pc or other slot you may try that card in other slot
    if the card still in warranty i suggest rma it than sweating yourself on it
  7. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    250 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    yeah I tested on other PC but still not works... :shadedshu

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page