1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

!Help!, I've got bsod during my first folding at home try

Discussion in 'Folding@Home' started by vziera, Apr 17, 2012.

  1. vziera

    vziera

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    lol
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    Windows error report description:

    Problem signature:
    Problem Event Name: BlueScreen
    OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
    Locale ID: 1033

    Additional information about the problem:
    BCCode: 124
    BCP1: 0000000000000000
    BCP2: FFFFFA80095DF028
    BCP3: 00000000BA000000
    BCP4: 0000000000400405
    OS Version: 6_1_7601
    Service Pack: 1_0
    Product: 256_1

    Files that help describe the problem:
    C:\Windows\Minidump\041712-27658-01.dmp
    C:\Users\†\AppData\Local\Temp\WER-59701-0.sysdata.xml

    Read our privacy statement online:
    http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

    If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
    C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

    What's wrong with my machine? please somebody help me address this issue :\


    ps: my cpu was once ocd to 5.9ghz 1.7v(about 2 years ago)
     
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,681 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,155
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Needs more Vcore on your OC

    OR...


    Cowbell

    Whichever you prefer
     
    digibucc says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. vziera

    vziera

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    lol
    It's running at stock all the time, Which cowbell did you mean lol
     
  4. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,681 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,155
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. vziera

    vziera

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    lol
    lol I knew it. now how do I use them xD
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
  6. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,748 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,544
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Moved to F@H
     
    vziera says thanks.
  7. vziera

    vziera

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    lol
    thank you and I'm sorry :(
     
  8. jsfitz54

    jsfitz54

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    903 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    242
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2012
  9. vziera

    vziera

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    lol
  10. Anusha

    Anusha

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Messages:
    753 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    124 stop error mostly means lack of Vcore. it can also mean lack of VTT.
     
  11. vziera

    vziera

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    lol
    Is the error message mostly accurate? I don't even oc my cpu :\
     
  12. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,748 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,544
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Maybe it's just punishing it more when folding and if your CPU VTT is on "auto" it's not giving it quite enough, check what auto is defaulting VTT to and raise it a couple of increments in the Bios.
     
  13. vziera

    vziera

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    lol
    Yes it was the first BSOD I've got after about 1.5 years of use oh and what's VTT? what does it stand for? my motherboard is DX58SO2, does that term apply to any motherboard?
     
  14. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,748 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,544
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    vziera says thanks.
  15. vziera

    vziera

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    lol
    Thank you for your great care, I love that

    here are some photos of my BIOS config:
    [​IMG]

    As we can see above, the cpu is untouched.

    [​IMG]

    I adjusted the RAM's specs to the advertised specs
    http://www.mushkin.com/Memory/Blackline/998681.aspx
    But I also adjusted the uncore speed without bumping the uncore voltage(because some people told me that I don't need to)

    anything seem wrong?
     
  16. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,110 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,636
    First, welcome to Folding. Sorry about the bumps.

    The GTX 580 puts quite the load on the CPU. Try reducing the number of cores used for SMP by 1 or 2. Total output will actually increase.
     
    vziera says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. vziera

    vziera

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    127 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    lol
    Thank you mate and nothing's wrong at all about bumping this thread up I guess.
    Apparently the prob was with my uncore/qpi voltage, I bumped it up a bit, increased the processor multiplier by 1, ran prime95 blend for 12 hours and voila no blue screen.

    I'm doing my best not to reduce anything but voltage lol
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page