1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Jimaster, Oct 18, 2011.

  1. Jimaster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    These are my results.. http://gpuz.techpowerup.com/11/10/18/md.png
    My pc Intel pentium 4 CPU 3.00GHz 3.01GHz p5w dh deluxe 6GB ram Windows 7 64bit
    ATI Radeon HD5570 1GB DDR5.. Suggestions? I used to play league of legends with 60 fps but now i drop to 20 and below that... any help? do you think my pc overheats? do i need to buy a new cooler? help appreciated.. thx
     
    Last edited: Oct 18, 2011
  2. Derek12

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,104 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Check the CPU and GPU temperatures in game with HWinfo or similar. I think idle temp is OK (my card is less powerful and idles in 50 ºC.
     
  3. Jimaster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    this was my in game results
     
  4. Derek12

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,104 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    Then why says 0% load??

    In any case is fine, but you should check the CPU.
     
    Jimaster says thanks.
  5. Jimaster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thanks for your advice! I am working on it
     
  6. hhumas

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2011
    Messages:
    552 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Islamabad
    reinstall gpu driver .. install cc cleaner and run it .. i have same board with 4gb ocz platinum rams and evga 9800gx2 with q9550
     
  7. Red_Machine

    Red_Machine

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,740 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    384
    Location:
    Marlow, ENGLAND
    I would suggest upgrading your CPU to at the minimum a Core2 Duo, preferably a Core2 Quad.

    If it worked fine before and now doesn't, then that could be a virus, your GPU might be failing, drivers could be corrupted. Try running a virus scan and reinstalling the drivers.
     
  8. Derek12

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,104 (0.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    163
    I forgotten to say check if you have some background program (in the task manager) that's using GPU/CPU or memory :)
     
  9. Jimaster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I dont think it is a virus.. I did format and results are still the same :/
     
  10. Jimaster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    My memory is running low, i checked that
     
  11. Red_Machine

    Red_Machine

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,740 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    384
    Location:
    Marlow, ENGLAND
    GPU must be dying. Do you have another one you can test with?
     
  12. Jimaster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hmm yeah, but my gpu is new.. i bought it 3 months ago..
     
  13. Red_Machine

    Red_Machine

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,740 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    384
    Location:
    Marlow, ENGLAND
    Doesn't mean it isn't dying. Ever heard of defective units?
     
  14. Jimaster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2011
    Messages:
    7 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Ok, will try with another gpu and i will send you the results
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page