1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Hybrid Crossfire Question

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Xazax, Nov 27, 2008.

  1. Xazax

    Xazax

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,425 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Does hybrid crossfire(Combining a 780G/790GX + 2400-3450 Discreet) require Windows Vista or XP? does it work with both?
     
  2. James1991

    James1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    267 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Port Lincoln, South Australia
    it only works on vista

    http://game.amd.com/us-en/crossfirex_hybrid.aspx

     
    Xazax and blobster21 say thanks.
  3. Xazax

    Xazax

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,425 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    ah okay i thought so, so does it work with 2400PRO and HD3450? from what i've read it seems both should work but i only read reviews testing it with HD3450
     
  4. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
  5. James1991

    James1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    267 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Port Lincoln, South Australia
    AMD says it works with both
     
  6. philbrown23

    philbrown23 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,231 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    147
    Location:
    vermont
    I say hybrid it with a more powerfull card otherwise your results will be less than stellar
     
  7. James1991

    James1991 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2007
    Messages:
    267 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Port Lincoln, South Australia
    you cant do hybrid crossfire with anything other than a HD2400 or HD3400
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page