1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

iBUYPOWER Introduces Large "Triple" Radiator Liquid Cooling

Discussion in 'News' started by Cristian_25H, Sep 20, 2012.

  1. Cristian_25H

    Cristian_25H News Poster

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2011
    Messages:
    4,386 (4.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,147
    Location:
    Still on the East Side
    iBUYPOWER is excited to announce the availability of a new 120 x 360 mm "triple" radiator liquid cooling system. With up to three times the heat dissipation of standard 120 mm radiators, the new cooling unit allows for significantly improved cooling performance.

    The Erebus GT introduces fully enclosed "triple" radiator liquid cooling with improved cooling characteristics over "single" and "double" 120 mm radiator alternatives, while maintaining the no-maintenance advantage over custom cooling options.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    In laboratory tests, the new radiator was able to achieve temperatures several degrees cooler than systems with 240 mm radiators, allowing for more aggressive overclocking and improved system stability under load.

    Erebus gaming systems are the world's most powerful Custom Liquid Cooled systems, featuring up to 3400W of heat dissipation on the powerful Erebus XL. The smaller Erebus GT features more flexible thermal management options, including the new 360 mm "triple" radiator liquid cooler, as well as numerous custom liquid cooling options.
    KissSh0t says thanks.
  2. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,824 (1.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    667
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    I still do not like round cooling plates for a square cpu... It would be interesting to see some ###
  3. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (7.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,980
    Location:
    some AF base
    When they stop covering the die in the center that will start making a difference until then...:laugh:

    Still waiting for the all in one with a 360mm and CPU/GPU block would do pretty well.
  4. radrok

    radrok

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2,981 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    800
    Location:
    Italy
    I never liked AIO units, I can understand they are easier to install than a proper water cooling loop but they'll never be as safe.
  5. Sp33d Junki3

    Sp33d Junki3

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2012
    Messages:
    190 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    they'll never be as safe as proper water cooling? Both can leak and fail.
    I wouldn't mind this for a quick system that can use a triple rad.
  6. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    AIOs are becoming very popular. My first WC setup was an AIO, though I didnt notice a very good decrease in temperatures, and it was pretty difficult to get everything to fit because of the fixed cable length. In its defense, it was a very budget-oriented setup that I received for free.

    If you have the money it sounds like it would be better to order everything and do it yourself custom-style.
  7. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    If you need a triple rad, you need to do it yourself.
    INSTG8R and HumanSmoke say thanks.
  8. radrok

    radrok

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2,981 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    800
    Location:
    Italy
    I've only had one compression fitting leak and that wasn't even with my loop operational, I always test everything before it gets installed and that happened because it was ruined on the G1/4 thread, probably due to transport.

    I often read about AIO units leaking and it's very rare to see a custom loop leak and when it happens the fault is all because of the builder's improper use.

    I've never seen a custom loop leak by itself, I don't know where you base your statement but I would like to know :)
  9. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,078 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    549
    triple rad is enough for CPU + GPU Watercooling setup. This is overkill !
  10. HumanSmoke

    HumanSmoke

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,261 (1.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    393
    Or it's enough for just a CPU and utilizing lower r.p.m. fans that feature good/reasonable static pressure for a quieter cooling system.
  11. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    On an non-overclocked CPU this wouldn't require fans.
  12. Animalpak

    Animalpak

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,078 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    549
    both of you say right :toast:
  13. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Not anymore.
    cadaveca says thanks.
  14. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,172 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    The tiny pump on these things easily burn out.
  15. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Let me put it this way.

    Do it yourself and it works better and you can extend it's capability.

    Can't with the all-in-one without modding it which the same as doing it yourself.
  16. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (7.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,980
    Location:
    some AF base
    What part works better the buy a HAF 932 install this in the top and overclock your processor to your hearts content or what.


    As for the AIO loops leaking more often than homebrew ones. I don't know WTF you are smoking. AIO's have a warranty homebrew ones do not. Corsair will replace your entire PC if their product fails and destroys your $700 VGA card tygon.com doesn't.

    All I have to say is if Corsair were to release a AIO dual rads, QD's so I can run SLI vga cards and a processor and I will stop building my own.
  17. Kantastic

    Kantastic

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,150 (2.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    993
    Yeah and the heat Bulldozer releases easily melts computers down.
  18. NeoXF

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    615 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    80
    Yes and my dog ate my homework.
  19. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I have dual loops in my tower... I don't think you need to tell me that (builds in sig, and dual loops all jammed internally into a poor mid tower) :laugh:

    You just said, if you need a triple rad, do it yourself. I'm just saying, thats how it use to be, now there is an option for those that don't want to.
  20. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    I'm not smoking anything. I didn't say there was anything wrong with you.

    I just disagree. And I'm right.
  21. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,812 (4.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,893
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    HE is right though, on overclock, BD does consume a tonne of power. Heck my first chip would abrely eve ndo 4.3 GHz with an OC, while sucking up 250 Watts of power. :p 450 watts, when extreme clocking, is not unheard of.

    Intel's 1155 comes nowhere near that. SKT 2011, you bet it draws 250 watts, plus some.


    THe only thing that sucks about htis news is that this units aren't for sale to the general public. Personally, I use quite a few AIO coolers, and I cannot say I'd had much in the way of issues, and they give reasonable temps with reasonable noise. The cost savings over a custom loop, make it totally worth it for me.

    Now, with BD or SKT2011, I'd love to swap my H100's out for a 360mm rad.
    mediasorcerer says thanks.
  22. radrok

    radrok

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    2,981 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    800
    Location:
    Italy
    There are many who modded their H series with a custom bracket to their GPU, you don't need to wait for Corsair to release one.

    Anyway you don't need warranty if you set your custom loop right.
  23. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,668 (7.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,980
    Location:
    some AF base
    I know they have but that defeats the point of it coming that way.
  24. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Thanks for telling me the sky is blue.

    I don't get it. You probably know better than I do the validity of what I'm saying, yet you still want to argue with me about it.
  25. ensabrenoir

    ensabrenoir

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,179 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    186
    :banghead: not for sale to general public..... filthy techno teases.:cry:

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page