1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Impossible to overclock my xt1900xtx

Discussion in 'ATITool' started by kiwi1342, Dec 21, 2006.

  1. kiwi1342 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    HI everybody, I have a sapphire xt 1900xtx and I am trying to overclok it using ati tool 0.26

    I clik on Find mAx core and after 30 sec artifacts start appearing. The core level start decresing but it doesn't stop and neither the artifacts do. The screen gets wider horizontally and it reaches the point where it turns black and the only option left is reeeeeeeebot.

    I can not understand why it crashes.... temp is fine, mobo is a a8n32 sli and I rly don't understand why it doesn't stop to increase the core level.

    PLs help me to overclock this beast. :banghead:

    THX

    p.s

    I use ati catalyst 6.12
     
  2. Random Murderer

    Random Murderer The Anti-Midas

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2006
    Messages:
    6,454 (2.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,158
    thats odd......
    are you on stock cooling?
    have you tried raising voltages?
    how stable is the power going into the card from your psu?
     
  3. ghost101

    ghost101 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,332 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    Location:
    London
    Do the overclocking manually.
     
  4. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
    Try using cat version 6.9. Very stable, try using the CAT overdrive until you get a positive reaction. I run mine @ 715 core and 882 mem.
     
  5. kiwi1342 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2006
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    CAt overdrive?? sry but It's my first time trying to overclock a gpu.. wat does it mean?? The PSU it's a seasonic 500w s12 so pretty stable and powwerfull.. yeah I am using the stock cooling and no I havent tried to rise the voltages also because I don't know how to do it sry :(
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page