1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[Case Gallery] Liquid Fusion

Discussion in 'Case Mod Gallery' started by BigJunit, Feb 27, 2007.

  1. FAXA New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    236 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Wonderful. Perfect.

    Excellent case as well, cables are extremely tidy and the water cooling just edges that score to the big number of 10.


    Well done!

    10/10
     
  2. JUDAS3 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2007
    Messages:
    345 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    suffolk uk
    SEX IN A BOX - well done m8.
     
  3. Azn Tr14dZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5,299 (1.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    That looks sick, amazing. The blue theme makes it look very nice.
     
  4. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    i just noticed that in a majority of your pics the ram isnt in the system. may i ask why?
     
  5. BigJunit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    117 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK - Avon
    @ Kenny - The Ram was the last thing I ordered, got abit tired of waiting for it so took all the pics before it came. In all of the pics excpet the one where the case is positioned on my desk here is no memory in the system and its running off another PSU outside the case on the floor.
     
  6. kwchang007

    kwchang007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,979 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    185
    Location:
    Severn, MD, USA.
    DUDE that's awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i doubt i could ever do that, like half an hour in id just say "screw it" : )
     
  7. n-sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    74 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    You split the rails up...? Erm, for....? and why like 8 tubes for the rails... you could've fit all the ground and all the positives in 2 separate tubes, attached those to a terminal and stem everything from there...


    IMO, 1 5.25" bay is just stupid, a fan right above it is stupider, and with enough tubings to hang saddam, the airflow gets choked... so i'd say 7/10 for trying... and having decent fabrication skills, but for all that cash and time you could've gotten a real vid card, or if you're not a gamer ( i don't get why you would build such a mad if you weren't ) at least a decent 2 gb of ram, and possibly a dual core cpu.

    I honestly hate spiffy rigs with shit inside, when you could've made a rice machine to run laps around that spiffy rig, with a lone cathode inside.

    7/10 for trying.
     
  8. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,804 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    547
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    This is truly the mecca of PC building and perfection on display folks. Love the whole thing and Im a huge fan of Blue (absolutely my favorite color out of them all!). Everything looks clean and nice and I wish I Could have had my wiring just as tidy, but I was too in a hurry to get the damn thing put together so my wife and family could do what they had to do. Good job man and I Gave you a 10/10 on the case mod gallery.
     
  9. BigJunit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    117 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK - Avon

    Thats all very true, but I am not a serious gamer and I am not interested in a PC that has more power than I actually need. The system is used for downloading, nothing much more.

    The reason it was designed and built in such a way that the cables look way OTT is because thats how I wanted it to LOOK. Performance and spec means nothing to me, I enjoy the design / build. Once I have finished building a system I plan the next one and the strip it down and start again. That case will be in a skip with a month.

    Also you mention the tubes having an adverse effect on airflow. Not true, 2 x 80mm @ 5v and 1 x 120mm @ 5v gives a CPU temp of around 18 - 20'c, Case temp of 20 - 23'c, and HDD 28 - 30'c, thats under full load - you can take 5-6'c off all of those temps at idle.

    I would love to know why one 5.25' bay is stupid when you only have and only need one component that fits into a 5.25' bay, surely having 2 - 3 bays when you only need one is stupid.

    The fan removes the dead spot most people have at the top of their cases where hot ait will acumulate (granted not enough to make a huge difference).

    Basically a difference of opinion as I can think of nothing worse and less for-filling than just spending alot of cash on parts and just bolting them together, wheres the uniqueness in that?

    Thanks for the comments though - but it looks as though we both own PCs for the complete opposite reasons.
     
  10. n-sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    74 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Oh its n exhaust fan?

    Anyhow, upgradeability to 2 devices is ALWAYS a plus :)

    Also, i see u enjoy the build, so i take back like half of that.

    On the last note, you do realise that your house temp would have to be 12c for what you said to be true right...? Unless you have a tec in the loop which i dont see or using evap cooling, you can't physically go below ambient.
     
  11. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    54 degrees F? i highly doubt that. 20c-25c is general room temp. unless your temp sensors are off or you live in a house that cold its a lie.
     
  12. BigJunit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    117 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK - Avon
    Not an exhaust fan as such no - just keeps the air in the top half of the case moving.

    The closest reading to a house temp I can get is the sensor in front of the radiator - reads 19.3'c at the mo

    CPU - reading 19'c
    Mobo - 29'c
    Case - 21'c
    HDD - 32'c

    They are high compared to normal (just been encoding a few dvd's mine)

    There will obviously be a margin for error with the temp sensors on the CPU,MOBO,HDD but the stand alone units inside the case dont lie. It does help things having the case right next to a window though! :)

    But I swear to you now they are the readings I am getting.

    Lowest CPU temp reading I have ever had was 8'c Idle - but thats watercooled and water is alot easier to cool than air.
     
  13. BigJunit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    117 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK - Avon
    Recommend me the most acurate temp measuring program and I will do a screen print of the temps if you wish.
     
  14. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    46.6 degrees F? your sensors are definatly off, or you have the radiator outside of the window in the snow or something. what is your house thermostat set at?
     
  15. BigJunit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    117 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK - Avon
    Very rarley have the heating on to be honest - its not on now. LOL radiator out the window is the next mod
     
  16. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    a couple of weeks ago i was trying to max overclock my system...it was 5 degrees F outside and i had both windows open with big fans blowing the air around. my cpu load was 6c at 1.575v!!! i had my x1800xt at 750/925 too.
     
  17. BigJunit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    117 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK - Avon
    I will admit the temps I am quoting seem very low but thats what my twmp monitoring system (ASUS PCProbe II) and also Speedfan are quoting.

    It is quite cold where the system is sat, next to a single glazed window 5 floors up on the coast in sunny England.

    Even if all the readings were all 10-15% out, thats still quite chilly for an AMD 64 3500+ @ 2805mhz 255*11 @ 1.52v.
     
  18. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    well asus motherboards + pcprobe are known to be off more times than not. the hard disk temp is the only one that sounds correct for those. either way its still a cool running comp and its quiet..what else matters?
     
  19. n-sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    74 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Wow definitly quote that. Lol buddy, your cpu isnt at 19c. Its not far off though, so kudos on that. The water is installed fine ;)

    As for real temps, i advise getting a thermal probe in your loop, cause if you ever decide to OC, ACCURATE results matter.

    Lastly... a fan... blowing IN ... up there... its just not needed. If it was exhaust i'd understand, but blowing cold in front the top wouldn't do anything because the hot air on top of the case doesnt damage any components. It wouldn't look half bad if there were 2 fans side by side exhausting, that would raise the performance too, but the single one just looks like a cyclops 0-) ... Just my 2 bits though.
     
  20. n-sanity New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    Messages:
    74 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Lol ooooh i can see why you're so warm in the second last picture !!!
     
  21. BigJunit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    117 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK - Avon
    lol - the odd drop or two does help
     
  22. FanATIc

    FanATIc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2006
    Messages:
    133 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gothemburg, Sweden
    Professional, VERY professional :p
    10/10
     
  23. pentastar111

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Messages:
    994 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    31
    Location:
    Los Angeles...U.S.A
    So much tubing it looks like it's living, you built a cylon. lol. 10/10 from me
     
  24. BigJunit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    117 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK - Avon
    Thanks to everyone who has voted and made comments - All are much appriciated

    Cheers
     
  25. BigJunit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2007
    Messages:
    117 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    UK - Avon
    ** Update **

    I have upgraded the main hardware in this system for better gaming performance, and also in anticipation of the new DX10 games that are fast approaching.

    ** SEE NEW PICTURES IN GALLERY **

    New Hardware:

    AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core 5200+ 2.60GHz (Socket AM2) @ 3.0Ghz
    OCZ 2GB (2 x 1GB) PC2-6400 Dual Channel Platinum Revision 2 XTC Series DDR2
    BFG GeForce 8800 GTS OC2 320MB GDDR3 HDTV/Dual DVI (PCI-Express)

    I havent overclocked very high yet but already a huge difference in just about every program / game I have run.

    Best way to show this is with the graph below, 3Dmark06 - New v's Old
    This was run with everything at stock speeds except the CPU overclocked to 3.0Ghz for both new and old.

    Very happy with the results, but theres alot more to be squeezed out yet. Let me know what you think, cheers.

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page