1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Logitech G15 Users (Help Please)

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by twicksisted, Sep 14, 2008.

  1. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    I just bought a Logitech G15 yesterday to replace my Saitek Eclipse II that i spilt a beer over. Anyways the small screen is pretty funky and has a couple of little applications that run on it to display shit... anyways i was wondering how i go about getting usefull information on it like when im in a game like COD4 lets say... to see ping... or to see temps etc...

    Any ideas?
  2. sampofin

    sampofin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2005
    Messages:
    97 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    everest support that lcd screen to see temps voltages mHZ mem gpu....
    FRAPS support it
    list of supported games can be found in logitech home page

    ill have that keyboard too and i am very happy with it:p those makros are great
    twicksisted says thanks.
  3. Pinchy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,109 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Yeah for temperature you can get everest and enable G15 support.

    Not sure if COD4 supports it or not.

    When there is a program that is supported it will come up in the logitech software.
    twicksisted says thanks.
  4. thebeephaha

    thebeephaha

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,181 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Location:
    Seattle/Shoreline WA
    I use Everest for mine, but honestly I really use the screen mostly for what song I'm listening to. Haha.
    twicksisted says thanks.
  5. Exeodus

    Exeodus

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    623 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    156
    Location:
    A suburb of Chicago, IL
  6. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    I use everest too. Great cus you can display just about any readout you can think of. other than fps. :(
    twicksisted says thanks.
  7. Pinchy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,109 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Use FRAPS :D
  8. thebeephaha

    thebeephaha

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2007
    Messages:
    1,181 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    104
    Location:
    Seattle/Shoreline WA
    +1 :toast:

    I love FRAPS
  9. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,183 (3.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,399
    Same here,i use everest for temps etc,and fraps for fps. :)
    twicksisted says thanks.
  10. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    cheers guys.... yeah after playing around with it a bit it seem that crysis supports it... and fraps.
    Ill check out everest soon as that could be interesting for overclocking and benching and knowing what my temps are :)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page