1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Microphone not supported?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by theonetruewill, Jan 3, 2008.

  1. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    None of my microphones work with my Realtek sound chipset. Whenever I plug it in and select (when prompted) what the device is from the Realtek menu it then states that this sort of device is not supported. I know in the picture I'm actually putting it in the wrong header but I have also tried the correct one, it's just for the picture I've [ut it into one of my front connectors to show you the problem (it's identical), as I didn't want to pull my computer forward again.

    Any help on this would be appreciated as I need to get teamspeak working for EVE online. I have tried 7 different microphones and updated to every driver I can think of.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
    CHeck windows "sound settings" and test mic with Realtec HD audio manager. :toast:

    Edit; Try this;

    1. Go to control panel, then sounds etc. button, then sounds and audio devices
    2. on sounds and audio devices properties, select volume tab, and click on 'device volume' 'advanced' button.
    3. on master volume, click options, then properties.
    4. under the 'playback' option, where it says 'show the following volume controls', make sure the box is checked that corresponds to the place you are plugging in your mic
     
    [I.R.A]_FBi and theonetruewill say thanks.
  3. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,119 (5.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    It's the pink one.
     
  4. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    Done and still no change.

    EDIT: Namslas you bloody genius! It worked when I clicked absolutely everything on there!
     
  5. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
    Does the Mic/Headset have a CD. Sounds like a CODEC problem.
    Try CCCP. Solved all my issues.

    :toast:
     
    theonetruewill says thanks.
  6. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    In case you did not see the edit, your idea worked!
     
    Namslas90 says thanks.
  7. Namslas90 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2006
    Messages:
    4,851 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    555
    Location:
    Earth
    Time to play now...have fun...LOL

    :toast:
     
    theonetruewill says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page