1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

(newb) 9600 SE Overclock and bios flash

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by AddictIII, Oct 23, 2004.

  1. AddictIII New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i'm totally new to this but i have been working with atitool lately and i can get a core on 450 and memory on 220. Is it normal for the core to be so high and stable? My temperature is normal...

    And when i found the website i saw that it is possible to flash your bios to other cards. Should i flash my bios to a 9600 pro or something else? Or what should i do? :eek:
     
  2. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    How many bit is your memory bus according to ATITool? Also, no need to flash, just set 2d/3d profiles with the 2d default speeds for jsut surfing the net etc. and 3d profile for playing games.
     
  3. AddictIII New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2004
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Device Id: 4151
    Chip type: Rv350
    Memory size: 128mb
    Memory bus width: 64bit
    Active pipelines: 4
    Default GPU clock: 325.00mhz
    Default mem clock: 199.00mhz

    that's all!
     
  4. Frozen New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2004
    Messages:
    137 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    US
    No....youll never be able to flash a 9600SE to anything.
     
  5. wazzledoozle

    wazzledoozle New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    5,414 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    161
    Location:
    Seattle
    Since it has a 64 bit memory bus, you cant flash to anything. Just OC and set 2d/3d profiles.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page