1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

nForce Drivers for Vista

Discussion in 'News' started by Jimmy 2004, Feb 7, 2007.

  1. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    NVIDIA has released its chipset drivers for both 32-bit and 64-bit versions of Windows Vista. The drivers are for all nForce 4, 5 and 6 based motherboards, with WHQL certification. There aren’t any chipset drivers for nForce 1, 2 or 3 boards, and with only alpha versions of the audio and networking driver for the nForce 3 it seems unlikely that NVIDIA will be releasing any Vista drivers for these chipsets.

    You can download the drivers here.
  2. Judas

    Judas

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,032 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Good news ...downloading now: )
  3. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    Not for us NF3 users :(

    Seems to work ok in Vista anyway though.
  4. Judas

    Judas

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    1,032 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Pc rebooted and is still running ...so the drivers work :)
  5. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,796 (3.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    Good thing the A8N5X board Im putting in this weekend is an Nforce4 board. This way, when I Get Vista, Ill have chipset drivers for itl YAY!
  6. Misiowiec New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    117 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Great :) My Vista Ultimate should arrive next week, and this is the last of the drivers needed.
  7. Joe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i download the drivers located on the link you gave, but is unable to finish installing 1 of the drivers, the sound driver due to the fact that i dont have SP1, can you guys send me a link to that?
  8. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    SP1? Service pack one?

    You are using Windows Vista right? If you are, the problem is probably just that you don't have a sound card by NVIDIA, it's probably onboard sound like Realtek, so the nForce drivers won't work for that.
  9. Joe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    doh, im looking for sp1 for windows xp professional, but it seems to not be possible to get with an illegit version of windows... any suggestions?
  10. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    techPowerUp! isn't a site for encouraging the use of illegal software, so no.
  11. Alec§taar New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    4,677 (1.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    Someone who's going to find NewTekie1 and teach hi
    Good news for NForce based mobos users (@ least NForce 4/5 series afaik)...

    (Folks, like myself included are "in luck" I guess, good luck!)

    So if they or I choose to use VISTA as our Operating System, we have "full-bore" use of our mobos capabilities!

    :)

    * Between THIS, & NVidia hopefully having their GeForce series drivers ready in the latest 100.64 release? All SHOULD be ok @ this point!

    APK

    P.S.=> Thanks for the link/URL Jim... apk
  12. Thermopylae_480

    Thermopylae_480 New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,685 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    393
    Location:
    Little Rock Arkansas, United States
    No warez please.
  13. AshenSugar

    AshenSugar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,998 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    ashentech.com
    rofl, pathetic, nvidia screws people again, at least ms;s built in drivers work, sorta :p

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page