1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[FS/FT][US] Opteron 165 and lots of DDR

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by ShRoOmAlIsTiC, Jul 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ShRoOmAlIsTiC

    ShRoOmAlIsTiC

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    858 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    164
    Location:
    Palm Desert, CA
    Opteron 165 - $50 shipped or best offer (overclocks great but ran at stock undervolted in wifes rig for a long time)
    [​IMG]
    Patriot 2gb kit DDR 3200 2-3-2-5 - SOLD
    [​IMG]
    Patriot 1gb kit DDR 3200 2-3-2-5 - SOLD
    [​IMG]
    3 sets of Kingston 1gb kit DDR 3200 - SOLD
    [​IMG]
    DFI NF4 Ultra-D w/ IO shield only - SOLD (missing screws for retention bracket)
    [​IMG]
    Only trades im interested in is a 4gb kit of ddr2 so-dimms, a 2gb stick ddr2 so-dimm and geforce 210,220 or gt240
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2010
  2. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,528 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    508
    Location:
    Australia
    That mobo is tempting i must say mmmmmm

    Bump for some good 939 gear :)
  3. ShRoOmAlIsTiC

    ShRoOmAlIsTiC

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    858 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    164
    Location:
    Palm Desert, CA
    thanks man, yeah its a great rig alltogether. my used it as her workstation for a couple years with the 2 sets of patriot above. ran it at stock mhz and undervolted it. She was getting pissed that my rig is so much faster then hers so she got an upgrade to an athlon x3 445, foxconn a79a-s, a 300gb v-raptor and 4gb of ddr2 1066. So now this stuff is just laying around.
  4. Jor3llBR New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    162 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Location:
    Arizona
    Whats the OC for the Opty on AIR? I'm looking for a overclokable opty.
  5. ShRoOmAlIsTiC

    ShRoOmAlIsTiC

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    858 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    164
    Location:
    Palm Desert, CA
    i had it at about 2.8-2.9 when it was overclocked. Dont remember too well its been a long time.

    EDIT: Found a couple of my old post, it was running at 2.97ghz for quite some time.
    Last edited: Jul 21, 2010
  6. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,528 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    508
    Location:
    Australia
    Anytime, i was looking at one of these motherboards like 6 months ago for my SLi rig, as the Mobo i have was been weird and not liking the Ballistix Tracer ram i put in for it, but just turned out that the ram didn't like the mobo :ohwell: Runs fine now with the Mushkin in it.

    Now my FX-57 rig is dead, i was looking for another mobo, but not a SLi one.

    Good luck with the sale, if it was 6months ago i would of bought that mobo off you ina heart beat :toast:
  7. Smog New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    76 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    YGPM on motherboard
  8. ShRoOmAlIsTiC

    ShRoOmAlIsTiC

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    858 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    164
    Location:
    Palm Desert, CA
    bump

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page