1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Please clear my deep doubt about the [SAPPHIRE HD 7850 1 GB Non OC Edition]

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Abh19021, Sep 30, 2012.

  1. Abh19021 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    New HD 7850's introduced by Sapphire . I am in a deep confusion :banghead: and doubt now since this will be my first GPU i am sure i will get help :) .
    i am getting a pretty good deal to get SAPPHIRE HD 7850 1 GB standard edition with Core 860 Mhz and 1024 x steam processors ( please click this LINK how actually is this card if we compare with the MSI twin frozr GTX 560 ti OC edition . My Monitor Resolution is limited to 1336x768 , i know its pretty low so i might upgrade this to full HD in few months. So is the SAPPHIRE HD 7850 1 GB i mentioned above a future proof ? or should i consider Overclocking it ?

    Thanks a lot in advance for everyone's help :) really very much appreciated and sorry for my bad english.:rolleyes:


    Rest of my specs :
    Asus P8 H61 M -LX
    Core i5 3450 ivy bridge processor
    Seasonic 520 Watts PSU .
    Corsair vengance 4 GB DDR3 RAM.
  2. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,865 (2.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,936
    Location:
    Oregon
    What games will you be playing? That card is perfect for the res your running but if you go to higher res the 1 Gb may hold you back. What country and what price
  3. Abh19021 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    1 GB might hold me back ?

    I am from India and the price is around 13k i guess its US $ 235 around. I will be playing BF3 , Crysis 2 , almost every new games.
    at full HD 1080p with 1 GB are you really sure i will be facing trouble with this card ? what if i overclock , since this card got good cooling and over clocking capability. Just the 1 GB might hold me back , if thats the case what about the specs of this Card ? is it enough for a FuLL HD if this card was in 2 GB ?
  4. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,250 (4.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,418
    that's kind of steep for a Non 2 GB Model but Then again the products there may incur import and tariff fees. Honestly Id Either get a 2 GB Model or Move up to a 7870 2GB Model.
  5. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,581 (4.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,977
    better get a 2GB model to be future proof on a HD monitor.


    anyone else notice the recent surge of indians here on TPU?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page