1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Replacement HDD Cage for SS TJ09

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by Duffman, Aug 31, 2009.

  1. Duffman

    Duffman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,011 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    Mt. Pocono, PA
    Does anyone know where I can get a new HD cage? I seem to have misplaced one. I have two shiny new HD's but can't put them in!! Help!
  2. BababooeyHTJ New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    907 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    I would just post a want to buy ad in the for sale section here and in a couple of other forums.
    Duffman says thanks.
  3. kyle2020 Guest

    have you tried contacting silverstone directly?
  4. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,320 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Duffman says thanks.
  5. Duffman

    Duffman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,011 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    Mt. Pocono, PA
    Thanks for the replies guys! I actually managed to find it in a box in my attic...

    Rockin a RAID 10 now!

    Cloned my drive for the first time too. That was quite a learning experience.
  6. MKmods Case Mod Guru

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    5,697 (2.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,748
    Location:
    Nevada
    in the future Silverstone is very good about replacement parts, just contact them.
    Duffman says thanks.
  7. Duffman

    Duffman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,011 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    Mt. Pocono, PA
    Thanks for the info. I'm just glad i found it. Ended up in a totally random box when I moved.

    BTW, your Avatar fits. The mad modder!
    MKmods says thanks.
  8. MKmods Case Mod Guru

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    5,697 (2.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,748
    Location:
    Nevada
    lol, thanks h3llb3nd4 made it for me...

    I had to get a 24pin power cable from them before, I called them and they sent me a new cable the same day for $8. Its rare that a big company actually helps like that (usually you have to send a bunch of emails and go through many people before yuo gt a good response)
  9. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,177 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,397
    I have a SS tj09,i would have sent you my spare cage if you'd needed it,i wont use more than 3 drives i dont think.
    Duffman says thanks.
  10. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,047 (2.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    880
    was that for the silverstone psu i bought from you?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. MKmods Case Mod Guru

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    5,697 (2.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,748
    Location:
    Nevada
    yep..

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page