1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sapphire Radeon HD5770 1GB Voltage adjustment possible?

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by puma99dk|, Jun 29, 2010.

  1. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,589 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    823
  2. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,638 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    363
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    i dont think it has v control only reference ones have this feature and others like msi hawk but they usually specify this.
     
  3. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,097 (5.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,865
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Agreed, I think you will find that one is non reference and therefore no voltage control, the early Sapphire releases were reference design but later they opted to customise, you have one of the newer versions there with the upgraded cooler so it will be a non reference PCB mefinks.
     
  4. NdMk2o1o

    NdMk2o1o

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,449 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    922
    Location:
    Redditch, Worcestershire, England
    I have one of the earlier egg shaped cooler sapphire 5770's anyway of knowing if that is ref?
     
  5. von kain New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2006
    Messages:
    782 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    49
    Location:
    athens/greece
    i have this card.it runs kinda hot on @940gpu and 1440mem.i am talking about 100c~110c although is kinda warm in greece any way...
     
  6. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,589 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    823
    my Vapor-X can do 960/1300~1500mhz with-out a problem, i just wanna try another card that can do 1GHZ on the core ^^;
     
  7. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    17,097 (5.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,865
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    If it has not got the ATi "reference" cooler it is less likely to be reference, however to be sure, you can always download MSI afterburner, then go to the config file and make sure that you have enabled (by entering "1") overclocking and voltage control, save the cfg file then startup afterburner, if you have the option (not grey'd out) for voltage control it's reference, if not.... it's not.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page