1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sapphire Toxic Radeon HD 6850 Atiflash Error 0fl01 Adapter No found

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Ganster98, Feb 17, 2013.

  1. Ganster98 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Help!

    I do not speak English

    My problem is that I have flashed my Sapphire Toxic Radeon HD 6850 1GB DDR5 with the bios with ATIWInFlash toxic. After flashing, the program ask me reboot my PC. I restart my PC, and fan of the video card started to sound very strong and I have the black screen of my monitor (no video signal).

    I select the integrated graphics card to proceed to repair it.

    Then, I have tried to repair it using the DOS with a USB device and entering the parameters:

    atiflash-p 0 HD6850.bim
    0fl01 Error: Adapter not found
    Press "1" to continue

    and other parameters, and nothing.

    My PC:
    A8-3870k 3.0ghz
    -Gigabyte A55M-DS2
    8Gb RAM DDR3-1600 MHz
    Sapphire Toxic Radeon HD-6850.
     
  2. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,597 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    651
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Hi

    Welcome to TPU

    *If you are able to access windows with a spare vga card or onboard vga; Uninstall any AMD drivers for the vga card reboot [reinstall drivers if no black screen]

    Create Bootable Flash Drive
    go here http://files.extremeoverclocking.com/browse.php?c=21

    download - HP USB Disk Storage Format Tool - v2.1.8 & Windows 98 System Files

    click Primary Download unzip the files to a folder on your HDD; make sure your USB Memory stick is attached to your PC; open HP USB Disk

    Storage Format Tool v2.1.8 ; select Creat a DOS startup disk/ select: using DOS system files located at: (these are the files you have just downloaded): browse to the files in win98boot; then start the process.

    Download latest version of ATIFlash
    here - http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/2166/ATIFlash 3.99.html

    -copy atiflash and the [#bios name#].bin image onto a flash drive and boot to DOS

    [Note: **when booting from onboard vga / igp = primary position 0]

    Adapter Information
    atiflash -i 1 [this will show card if it is at second position 1]

    [*rename to .bin if this is not a typo]

    Flash Vga Bios
    atiflash -p 1 [#bios name#].bin [this only .bin & .rom extentions are recognised by atiflash]

    Force Flash Vga Bios
    atiflash -f -p 1 [#bios name#].bin

    [Thanks go out to frogger and crackerjack]

    atb (all the best)

    Law-II
     
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2014
  3. Ganster98 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks for your help

    I've tried to do that at first and I can not fix it because the boot atiflash through 0fl01 shows error (adapter not found).

    Then I send the card to a friend, and he has a motherboard with two PCI Express 16x slot.

    Then he proceeded to install the card into the PC, and with a watt meter, he discovered that the card came to consume 600 watts cooler and made ​​a sound like a jet engine.

    Then he proceeded to flash the card with the original BIOS and the process stagnated at 50%. Inmendiatamente, he proceeded to flash a BIOS with lower clocks, and my friend was able to complete the process at 100%, but still no video.

    lkey after restarting the PC, he proceeded to get into Windows with the IGP, and watt meter, it was detected that the card started to consume 127 watts, then rose to 151 watts and 200 watts. Surprise! , the PC was turned off and the PSU does not work. Possibly the PSU has been spoiled.

    Please, what else I can do?.
     
  4. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,597 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    651
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
  5. Ganster98 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thanks

    I forgot to mention that I have a power supply Antec High Current Gamer 620 Watts 620M modular 80plus bronze.

    And the power supply of the PC of my friend is a 1000W Silent Pro Platinum. This power supply is spoiled when reflashing.

    So I must try the BIOS you just give me?
     
  6. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,597 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    651
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    No

    what do you mean by *spoiled?

    atb

    Law-II
     
  7. Ganster98 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    burnt
     
  8. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,597 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    651
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Hi

    In that case I *strongly suggest that the Sapphire Toxic Radeon HD 6850 is not installed in any PC

    nb: time to send STR HD6850 for recycling

    atb

    Law-II
     
  9. Ganster98 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I keep trying to fix this
     
  10. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,597 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    651
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Hi

    This is *foolish; if installing the card in a PC burnt a PSU, what next! maybe take out another PSU, CPU or motherboard components

    Note: accept this, the card is damaged

    -flash the original bios on to the card raise a ticket with Sapphire support get an RMA number and send it to Sapphire engineers, if it can be repaired! [this process may cost more than the card]

    atb

    Law-II
     
  11. Ganster98 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I can I use a device to write / erase BIOS motherboards to try to fix that?
     
  12. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,597 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    651
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Hi

    I do not know off hand; maybe google has the answer!

    atb

    Law-II
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page