1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sexy Hardware Close-Up Pic Clubhouse.

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by jbunch07, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    yeah you're right, the classy boards costs around the same as an rampage II extreme, maybe i should try it, and see if its SO wild as people say.
     
  2. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,787 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    cool video what is that song and who sings it is freaking awesome.:rockout:
     
  3. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    ey is something from germanic countries. americans know only "hey"!
    :D
     
  4. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    mmmmh

    not mine though, but a friend of mine that i builded a new rig for

    but damn that mobo is nice IRL :toast::pimp::respect:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  5. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,553 (3.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,664
    That is a sexy mobo! Love the color scheme:)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    yeah its awesome, and when i put the 5870 in it, it completed the scheme i think:rockout:

    [​IMG]
     
  7. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    Love that P180+, I have that case its so sweet.

    Can you believe my 1kW ProXtream fits inside that PSU housing.

    I got a give it up, that build would be my ideal setup right now. Nice dude:toast:
     
  8. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    its an p193, but they all look the same on the inside :pimp:

    its a really nice rig hes got, i will do something similar next year, jan/feb

    and if i can get my hands on a classe i will def. buy one. :roll:

    just to see if its just as good as people say it is

    yeah there can be some HUGE PSU's in there i found out, there is like 2-3 inches clearence above the PSU, its insane,
     
  9. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    Yes, they do look the same inside.
    theres plenty of space for some of the bigger 1kW + PSU's , my P180 has a 120mm fan mounted between the PSU and HD rack, thats how I kind of figured it wasnt a 180.

    BTW I only got it cause my brother got one, he called me over an showed me it. I was like this is my next case, and I got it.

    Keeps things nice and cool, plus those tri-cools are a nice bonus.
     
  10. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    yeah i like the compartment? thing so the things are seperated with their own airflow areas.

    but damn, i can easily fit the 5970 inside, but this is not a triple gpu case, there is no room at the bottom pci-e slot haha
     
  11. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    Yeah you run out of real estate at the bottom, also not that great for water cooling those holes arent positioned that well.

    But the H50 Looks good in there:toast:
     
  12. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    haha we had to do some minor modding to the sidepanel cause it could not get on because of 2 screws from the H50 så vi had to cut of 2 small pieces of the sidepanel, where it bends around to the back, so you wont see it anyways
     
  13. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
  14. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (11.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    ^^That's FITs top :D
     
  15. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
    Yea, i might actually use it.

    I just dont know if i wanna go back to using water on the CPU. With the TRUE sometimes it gets to warm in here to keep the cpu at 4.0ghz.
     
  16. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    As in it gets to warm for the cpu itself, or it gets too warm for you?

    If the answer is it gets too warm for you, switching to water isn't going to help. You are still dumping x watts of heat into the air. It's just that it will be coming from your rad instead of your heatsink. Switching to water doesn't change the amount of heat the cpu puts out, just how fast you can move that heat into the air.
     
  17. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
    The ambient temp is usually to warm for the true to keep up because somebody we know gets cold to fast.
     
  18. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    i made other experiences, during the last summer. but i wouldnt wanna risk a discussion, my head would start to smoke, because i would have to use english words, i may forgot:eek:

    i just can say: the bigger the rad, the lower the ambients were for me, even if it was only 2 degrees.
    doesnt the air temperature, coming out of the rad, is dependant on the water temperature of the loop?:)
     
  19. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    The water temp depends on the cpu wattage, which doesn't change at the same settings. The cpu still puts out the same heat whether water or air cooled.

    Now, the more airflow provided by the xtra fans on a bigger rad may help to move more air, and push some of the heat out of the room. But seal the room, and both the air cooled setup and the water setup will make the room just as hot.

    Doesn't matter tho, he was talking about the TRUE getting heat soaked, and not being able to keep the cpu cool.
     
  20. Velvet Wafer

    Velvet Wafer New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,123 (2.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    990
    Location:
    North of Germany
    youre right about that sealed room. i have to keep my doors open, to keep temperatures within range;)
     
  21. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    hers some I just took
     

    Attached Files:

  22. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    one of my 2 hwlabs gtx560's with 4 delta 140x50mm 376cfm 6k rpm fans and black BP barbs

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 22, 2009
  23. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    OTT springs to mind.

    This is where projects I've given up on go, also boxes!
    [​IMG]


    Favourite tool XD
    [​IMG]
     
  24. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    [​IMG]
     
  25. Nick89

    Nick89

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,742 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    176
    Location:
    The Nevada Wasteland

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page