1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Super Pi 1m scores

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by giorgos th., Aug 17, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    21,664 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,538
    Location:
    Houston
    i should have the time and i have a 1st page post to put it on
     
  2. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    21,664 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,538
    Location:
    Houston
    i am now updating the list for G. :D

    new list will be on the 1st page post #6
     
  3. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    Thanx M8 for the help..
    what you can do is update the list,send it to me via pm and i`ll put it in the #1 post with your name on top.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    21,664 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,538
    Location:
    Houston
    ok i did the best i could updating but i dont know were it got left out so if you got missed repost pls


    @ G or it could just get put on post 6 whichever u think is easier
     
  5. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    i believe putting the list on post #1 is more appropriate...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    21,664 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,538
    Location:
    Houston
    ok ill send u the one i updated off the last couple pages
     
  7. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,068 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,922
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Re-posted as you missed mine.............. It's an E6850 by the way, just does not show as I had one core disabled.
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    List is up again thanx to cdawall.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. cdawall

    cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    21,664 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,538
    Location:
    Houston
    its no prob G
     
    Tatty_One says thanks.
  10. ace80

    ace80

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    471 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Surrey, England
    I was gonna try this disabling 1 core lark, but can't.
    Here's a ss of msconfig but were's the boot.ini tab or option.
    Anyother ways of doing it if you can't in bios?

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,323 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    Add the switch /numproc=1 to the end of your boot.ini file.
     
    ace80 says thanks.
  12. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,068 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,922
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Or on a per application basis within windows, so for example you can set to one core for specifically SuperPi but of course that still means you have to boot to windows on 2 cores with your chosen speed but once there stability will be better, but thats the same for Wile E's method, take a look at this guide.....lol I am starting a frenzy here!

    http://wiki.onmac.net/index.php/Users/Guides/Disabling_Dual-Core_on_a_per_application_basis
     
    ace80 says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,068 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,922
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    yes I know, people have only just grasped it though, I think the 4.4Gig got their attention, you will see in my post on the previous page with the 4.4Gig screenie that I mentioned your help :p
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  15. Basard

    Basard

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2006
    Messages:
    730 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    98
    Location:
    Oshkosh, WI
    Here's mine. Finally got my overclock smoothed out pretty nicely. X2 4000+ @ 2.62Ghz.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    great job tatty this was has high as I could go.


    great job
     
  17. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,068 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,922
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Nice! you can see the difference in the voltage requirements on just one core, that took you 1.72V :D I think I did 4.4Gig on 1.68V, I have not tried higher yet.....anyone for a 4.5Gig club :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  18. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,200 (2.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,416
    My 6750 will post at 4.1ghz(520fsb) with 1.6vcore but not get too windows.i darent try the vcore higher tho'.Once i get my water loop set up tho' i think i will be a bit braver.
     
  19. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    i think this was pretty good for a quad on air all 4 cores enabled

    [​IMG]
     
  20. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,068 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,922
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Trt, for a Quad thats awesome, I bet that is one of the fastest Quads on air anywhere around....no doubts! :toast:

    Here is another run for me, slightly faster, upto about 4.428Gig now....same voltage, I have slowed the memory down a bit, tightened the timings slightly with a slightly better divider, bit quicker SuperPi time but not much, although I spose in this game, anything quicker is good, this chips going on Fleabay at the weekend so I might as well get the most out of it!
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    i`m sure those ballistix of yours can do 5-4-4-4 at 590mhz..................
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  22. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    not with this quad for some reason once it get over 4 ghz I cannot run my ram very high, and truely at normal overclocking once I get over 3.4ghz my ram runs only at around drr 1066 to 1100. With my old e6850 my ram would run at almost ddr1300.
     
  23. giorgos th.

    giorgos th.

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,540 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    117
    Location:
    Athens - Hellas
    i was talking about Tatty`s ballistix..
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  24. trt740

    trt740

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10,935 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,113
    okay mine will do those speeds aswell sorry or faster
     
  25. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    18,068 (4.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,922
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    Been playing tonite with memory timings seeing as I have not really tested them yet, interesting results......all on 2.4V with active cooling on them......1365Mhz 5-5-5-15, stable running SuperPi, 2 errors in 2 minutes on memtest. 1350mhz no probs, memtest 20 minutes no errors, now get this.......1000mhz........4-4-3-4!!!

    best balance between speed and timings with decent divider......1150mhz.....4-4-4-8. Still a lot to play with, I am running them at the moment at 1120 on 2.3V @ 4-3-4-8 :D

    The nice thing is, I paid peanuts for these, bought them as 2 seperate 1GB sticks not as a kit, I still have some brand new Patriot Extreme 6400 2GB kit which are capable of 1200mhz @ 5-5-5-15, that combined with my old Ballistixs 5300's which did 1160 @ 5-5-5-15, plus my old Asus Motherboard and my E6850 all on flea bay will pay form my top of the range Yorkfield in a few weeks (hopefully). Thats if I am patient enuff otherwise I'll have to get a Q6600 as a stopgap :)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.