1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Techpowerup HWBot team!

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by D_o_S, Jan 5, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Thanks mlee tht'll be appreciated dude :toast:
     
  2. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,337 (4.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,376
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Well site worked now, Also remember theres a 9600GT sitting in my gf's comp that might deserve a good flogging.
     
    Assassin48 says thanks.
  3. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    This is more like it!

    I have a bench day tomorrow with some dice, will go for #1 spots on a few things myself.

    Just need to get 3d05 to work :(
     
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  4. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,337 (4.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,376
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Makes me sad, I was looking at AII 240 results and I have the 8th fastest wPrime 32M, but I didn't have the info panel up on wPrime, just the screen on the time so I don't think it can be used. Guess once new RAM shows up and I get the GD-70 up and running will have to hit it again. What OS do you guys recommend to bench Win 7 32? or XP?
     
  5. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    damn that sucks. Good luck when you get the new RAM :toast:


    As far as OS I don't know, I bench nothing but W7 because that's what I have installed :laugh:
     
  6. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    I use diff OS for diff benchmarks

    for wPrime i use vista
     
  7. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    have you tried seven for wprime?
     
  8. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    i have the 32bit build 7100 and i get a little faster in wPrime

    maybe if you tweak the os a little you can get a better score in win7
     
  9. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    do you use AMD fusion?
     
  10. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    nope
     
  11. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    dude you gotta get msn or something, i need to send you something.
     
  12. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    Ill give msn a try :)
     
  13. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    get my screename from under my thanked posts. and add me. :D
     
  14. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    sent message
     
  15. Fatal

    Fatal

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    732 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Location:
    Golden, Colorado
    I have to get some thermal grease and its ON!! I still have my 6400+BE and a Brisbane 4800+ I am sure I can get more points :toast:
     
    Assassin48 says thanks.
  16. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Checking.
     
  17. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,337 (4.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,376
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    So OS doesn't seem to be a big deal, but use of 32bit does?

    Also was looking at the other screenshots people provides for wPrime 32m and mines the same as some that are on the list, and I'm a higher rank than them, why isn't mine in the list then?

    Here's a link to my time.

    http://hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=897274

    And here's a link to the top 10

    http://www.hwbot.org/listResults.do...&filterUser=true&filterBlocked=true&limit=100

    MY screen shows al lthe same info and the 11th place guy. I thought mine needed to show that info panel, maybe it does only if in the top 10?
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2009
  18. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    your cpu is Unkown

    You have to put your CPU name in there, slowly type it and it should pop up yours and just click it
     
    Chicken Patty and 1Kurgan1 say thanks.
  19. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,337 (4.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,376
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Problem is I can't seem to get the 240 to show up, starting with athlon doesn't work, neither does AMD. But it still fills it in as an AMD Athlon II 240 after, so it makes no sense, it shows it as...

    "Processor: unknown, cpuid 'AMD Athlon(tm) X2 240 Processor'"

    to me. How could it be unknown and be a AII 240?

    **EDIT**

    Well got it to show now, sweet, nabbed 8th and should have my first points soon.

    Anyone know if this would be accepted as a screen? After this run it wouldn't go farther than that and show the UI so I just snapped this screen. That would move me up to 6th place getting me a full actual point would be nice.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 10, 2009
  20. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    good job bro, you'll soon see that getting more points is very addicting!
     
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  21. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,337 (4.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,376
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Do they only rank the 3dmarks by the GPU? Really should be ranking those on CPU also as that makes a massive difference, sucks that they dont though as any of the 3D06 scores I can find for 240's on there are 3 - 5k under my score :(

    Also I posted upthat screen and moved into 6th, its been verified and I got my first 1.2 points! That move makes me the highest non-diced 240 score for 32m, 20ms more and I move into top 5 and the dice guys, hopefully GD-70 and DDR3 will allow me to pull that off.
     
  22. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    yeah, only GPU.
     
  23. Fatal

    Fatal

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    732 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Location:
    Golden, Colorado
    I think they want version 1.55 but I used 2.00 and they took it so we will see:

    http://hwbot.org/result.do?resultId=907465
     
  24. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    Chicken Patty says thanks.
  25. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Assassin48 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page