1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Tigerdirect CPU+mobo deals

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by zithe, Dec 21, 2009.

  1. zithe

    zithe

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,088 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    North Chili, NY
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2009
  2. Xazax

    Xazax

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,418 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    398
    The MSI K9N6PGM2-V GeForce 6100 Socket AM2 motherboard.

    Failed already.

    and i posted and typed to you already, but anyone else thinking about this combo, frys has a same deal for half the price.

    instead check out this combo deal for the same price,

    200% better motherboard with a good onboard IGP that has been known to clock to 1GHZ core
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/ComboDealDetails.aspx?ItemList=Combo.308547

    And the Sempron 140, which is known to unlock to an Athlon II X2 with a %85 success rate

    It is a bit of a gamble, but more then likely it will unlock.
  3. Polarman

    Polarman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,627 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Rimouski
    Tigerdirect don't have the best of deals. I never go there.
  4. DonInKansas

    DonInKansas

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,096 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,265
    Location:
    Kansas
    I buy there for work because they take purchase orders and Newegg doesn't. Other than that I'm not a fan of their prices..
  5. zithe

    zithe

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,088 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    North Chili, NY
    I had a good deal on a refurb monitor there which is why I wanted to try them again. Currently looking more towards getting a mobo on amazon and grabbing an Athlon II of some sort.

    Any decent boards for 60 and under? I have a very tight budget. The board just needs to push 500-600 more MHZ out of the chip and I'll be content. I also already have 2GB of DDR2 800.
  6. DirectorC

    DirectorC New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1,624 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Location:
    Florizy
    That's the board I first bought when I decided to try this E7400 (except it was the 775 version of the board, obviously). It clocked it prime95 stable to 3.2GHz with the inability to increase voltage. The board could not handle the bus speed needed to run at 3.3GHz for more than one boot. Upon rebooting or subsequent start-ups, it would not boot. Overall, it wasn't bad for $50. It did the job til I got my head on straight and bought a P45 board.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page